It’s F R I D A Y !!!

Finally!

This weekend is going to be good, i hope. Greg and I are going to look at a few apartments and maybe apply; we’ve got a list of chores and small tasks to complete, and on Sunday, we’re going to a party hosted by Tim and Brooke; two of Greg’s co-workers.

So, my brother, Sean, has decided to cancel our cable and internet. So, we have not had cable or internet at the house since Sunday, April 29th and we don’t move out until the end of June. I am going to miss Heroes, Grey’s Anatomy, House, and Ugly Betty. Although, I am hoping that I will have some reception in my room in hopes of having something to watch.

I can’t get over how amazing Greg is. He just sent me the following email (and I’ve included my reply):

Thank you, Dingdong!

I love you more than you can possibly imagine and I look forward to seeing you tonight.

Jess

________________________________________
From: Greg S. [mailto:****@yahoo.com]
Sent: Friday, May 04, 2007 2:22 PM
To: Jessica D
Subject: Just a quick note to say….

HI THERE!!!! and to let you know you are the most amazing woman in the world and I thank God every day that I get to spend with you baby. ALL MY LOVE TO YOU JESS! ::MAJOR SMOOCHES AND HUGS::

Love,
Greg

Greg makes me feel amazing, inside and out. He tells me that I am beautiful, how much I mean to him, how happy I make him, and I love it when he goes “Psst… I love you” in a whisper voice at random times and at random locations. I can actually feel the love in my heart for him, which is something I haven’t felt before (but, I have come close to) for someone. Our relationship is better than I could ever imagine. I wonder where we would be had we met each other sooner (say in the early 2000’s when we were hanging out in the same part of Huntvalley). Personally, I believe we’d be married and everything else would be as it is now (except that we would already be living together and have a joint bank account); just as happy and in-love. I honestly can’t imagine my life without Greg being a part of it. Sometimes, I wish Greg could feel what I feel for him (only because it’s so hard for me to verbally express what I am feeling for someone; aside from anger and the sorts) so he can feel the all the little butterflies or giddiness I have because of him.

Yeah, I know, this post has become all mushy and stuff. There really isn’t anything else going on in my life other than Greg and Amelia.

Work is going well. Today is my last day as a temp and beginning on Monday I will be a an actual employee! All this week, since Wednesday, I’ve been working on a small project that involves a lot of account research and time. Today, the COO asked for a report of my results by COB. Do you know how long it has been since I’ve had to write an analytical report? Ages! Not since I worked for PRP and was managing a project! It took me a good hour to complete this report; which is nothing compaired to the amount of time it would take me to complete one for PRP (those reports would take a week to complete; each day a little at a time). So, I hope the information was satisfactory…

Leave a Reply

