Writing in a Nut Shell

ooff! Work is going to be uber busy this week – I can see it in my future…

Weekend Recap:

Sunday was busy as all heck, but we had a good time. The washer/dryer WAS NOT installed. It was like de’ja’vu when the installation man arrived; Greg and I swear that this guy said the exact same things as the previous guy! I called The Condo Guy and told him what happend and he was a little aggitated with Sears and within an hour he called me back and said Sears was working on correcting the order. As of yet, no date on the installation. I did thank Condo Guy for acting so quickly on this, then I made a batch of brownies.

After the brownies were out of the oven Greg and I headed over to Target and bought everything on our list, more importantly the new car seat for Amelia and a vacuum cleaner; pictures of the vacuum cleaner and the car seat (not our pictures):

carseatvacuum

*That isn’t the exact car seat; just a simular model. I am unable to locate a picture of the exact car seat but in due time I will take a picture of Amelia and her new car seat*

We love the new car seat and the vacuum cleaner! Amelia is such a big girl in the car seat!!

Gosh, I have so many things I want to write about but it’s been so busy at work! I’ve been working on this entry for nearly 5 hours as I type (4:28pm)

One thing I’d like to talk about is Halloween and what to do with Amelia (should we dress her up?) A Flickr buddy of mine (whoes daughter is a week younger than Amelia and they look like twins) posted pictures of her Daughter in a costume that I thought look amazing! The costume company has a Polar Bear costume that I believe Greg would love to get since his favorite animal is the Polar Bear. I sent Greg and email with the link but haven’t heard from him (I know he’s just as busy as I am today).

Another item I wanted to mention was the pending engagement; Greg mentioned something over the weekend – I believe it was during a conversation on the way to Deale and I asked about The Chart House  again and going for our anniversary, and as a joke/hint I stated that it could be a nice enough place to propose to me and he replied with something along the lines of “If I haven’t already.” Our offical anniversary is February 8th, that is about five months away!! So, with what little time I’ve had today, I began to look at some rings online to give Greg more of an idea of the style that I like. So far I’ve found these three (again, my time has been severly limited): 

ering1.jpgering2.jpgering3.jpg

I’m really liking the white gold or platinum ring and I’m debating a solitare setting or a multistone – I’m going more for the multistone. What do you think?

4 thoughts on “Writing in a Nut Shell

  1. I personally like the solitaire as an engagement ring. More classic. Plus, I would rather have a better quality single stone vs. 3 just ok stones. But all the ones you listed are really pretty!

  2. I personally like the solitaire as an engagement ring. More classic. Plus, I would rather have a better quality single stone vs. 3 just ok stones. But all the ones you listed are really pretty!

  3. I feel differently; while the solitaire is classic and traditional – I want to stand out and be different. Also, just because the ring has multistones it doesn’t mean the quality of the stones will be less compaired to a single stone.

  4. I feel differently; while the solitaire is classic and traditional – I want to stand out and be different. Also, just because the ring has multistones it doesn’t mean the quality of the stones will be less compaired to a single stone.

Leave a Reply

