The day of Nothing

Greg and I did absolutley nothing today. We didn’t even leave the condo! And, we only got dressed when the pizza delivery person arrived… around 4:45pm. Yeah, we didn’t do a damn thing other than play with Amelia, clean the kitchen, did the laundry, and watch loads of tv. For tv watching, it’s been Top Chef (the catch-up the episodes we missed) and Bridezilla, which has left me speechless. Do girls really act like that?

While watching Bridezilla, Greg and I talked about some of the cpuples and how they were all saying that they have met their soulmates (yet are treating their soulmate like that?!) and bla bla bla… so I asked Greg if he feels that I am his soulmate and he said yes and I asked what made him feel as so and he explained how we have so much in common, agree on a lot of important issues, and we’re both willing to compromise for each other. Greg stated that he’s never felt that either of his other relationships were as deep as ours and that he didn’t feel that until now he’s never met his soulmate. Do I feel that Greg is my soulmate? Yes. Why? Because I feel deep down in my heart, mind, and body that Greg and I were ment to be together, we compliment each other very well and neither one of us has to change who we are to make the other person happy.

Greg and I are thinking/planning another trip to Hagerstown in October to do some more Outlet Shopping. Amelia will need some winter clothes and I could use more clothes as well. Plus, it would be a good trip with the fall seasons change of colors, so that will make some pretty pictures for the Memory Photo Book. Also, I am hoping to visit my friend Michele who lives up there.

Until then…

Leave a Reply

