Once in a Lifetime Sight

This morning on my way to Mrs. L’s, I saw this, the biggest plane I have everseen! It was huge and if I had my camera (mental note: carry camera at all times) I would have had some amazing pictures as it flew over me on 97. Of course I immediately call Greg and tell him what flew over me and it turns out the plane is an Antonov Rusian (quad-jet) A124. M.A.S.S.I.V.E plane! This plane has been used to carry locomotives, yachts, and aircraft fuselages just to give you an idea of how big this plane is!

Greg has never seen one in person and he immediately got dressed and headed down to BWI to check it out and take pictures. He was hoping to see it take off (as it was scheduled to do so at 10:30am), but so far it hasn’t and Greg headed home.

This news made Greg’s day!

Leave a Reply

