Tuesday or Wednesday?

For some reason my mind is telling me it’s Wednesday. I just can’t seem to get it out of my head! I’ve already made a few mistakes in conversation and misunderstandings in reading dated information. At least the day is moving fast so Wednesday will be here in a few short hours.

The day has gone well. It’s been steady at work, but not overly busy; which is a relief. My friend Lisa should be starting soon and I believe they are going to place her on the marketing team along with me. Lisa will enjoy that (as well as the commissions).

It’s going to be so nice to be working with Lisa again. She and I get along so well. It’s funny how we generally develop the same reviews for people/co-workers. Good thing this place is nothinglike PRP, management or employees. PRP was full of back stabbers. Don’t get me wrong I’ve made some great friends at PRP, but there are a lot of people I will never trust.

I can already feel the effects of the birth control kicking in since this is the last week on the active bills (which means I will be starting my cycle next Thursday). I’ve already warned Greg about the emotional state I may be in for the next couple of days. When I brought this up to Greg his reply was something along the lines of “Already? Didn’t your period just end last week?” and Greg went on to talk about how fast the month of September has gone by. This month hasflown by. A lot of things have gone on; we started a new sitter, Mrs. L; we spent our first full month at the condo; nearly every weekend we’ve waiting for the new washer/dryer; we’ve “witnessed” several accidents on ‘dead-mans exit’; we completed the move and have placed pictures and art on the condo walls; Amelia started crawling; we finally ordered cable/internet services last week; had our first guests over last week (Lisa, Tim and Billy); just to name a few and we have a lot to look forward to: our first fire in the fireplace, Amelia’s first steps; our first Christmas together; Amelia’s first birthday; Greg and my first anniversary; the first snow fall of the season, and so much more. All of which I am sure will happen sooner than I think or realize.

Greg told me something interesting last night, well sorta… Greg received an Y! message from an old friend of his from a few years back, someone that was a FWB; anyway the message from this friend was telling Greg that she saw Greg, Amelia, and I at the local Giant during Labor Day weekend! She didn’t say approach us and Greg doesn’t remember seeing her (and if he did he would have said something to me). Well, I thought it was interesting…

I am really looking forward to this weekend. I think. I don’t know anymore. I am looking forward to going somewhere new but not the car ride. I just want to get out and explore.

Speaking of exploring, Amelia is getting all over the place with the crawling AND she has started to pull herself up onto boxes and what not! All this in two weeks!!! Now, we’re just waiting for her first tooth to come in, which I believe I can see – but apparently I am the only one that can see it.

Well, it’s after 5pm, so I am going to read my Star tabloid…

2 thoughts on “Tuesday or Wednesday?

  1. Thank goodness for the pill! I would be a crazy woman without it.

    Wow, you guys have really had a LOT happen within such a short time. And how special this holiday season will be! All together as a family in your new home!

    That’s so cool you’ll be working with a good friend! Remind me to ask you what PRP is one day…

  2. Thank goodness for the pill! I would be a crazy woman without it.

    Wow, you guys have really had a LOT happen within such a short time. And how special this holiday season will be! All together as a family in your new home!

    That’s so cool you’ll be working with a good friend! Remind me to ask you what PRP is one day…

Leave a Reply

