It’s F.R.I.D.A.Y.!!

Work is providing the office with lunch today – yay!

It’s pay day – yay!

It’s Friday – yay!

I am feeling pretty damn good today. Especially since my check was MORE than I was expecting and it didn’t include my commissions from August (the commissions will be in the next check). My employer treats me so well!

Amelia was so sleepy last night. She was falling asleep in my lap as I was talking to my Mom. She was being as cute as could be… sucking her thumb as she lay her head on my chest. Aww…

Mom is going to watch Amelia from Oct 13 – 20. Greg and I are thinking of taking a few days off to do a little local traveling and go to Hagerstown for some clothes shopping.

This weekend is going to be spent doing small errands (Costco’s, Target, and Alcohol Store), having the cable installed in our bedroom, and going to Centennial Park in Columbia. Fall is starting to show it’s colors and Greg and I want to get some pictures. I mentioned before that I am thinking of creating a Christmas Card for this holiday and I want to make the card a collection of this past year in pictures. I guess I should get started with that… plus I want to take Amelia to a photo-shoot place and get some new pictures done and maybe some with all three of us. I know my Mom wants to get some pictures taken of Amelia and Olivia together for the holiday. Ugh! So much to think about!! Though, it is exciting!!!

Ok, who else watched Ugly Bettylast night? That episode was great – I was all excited to see that Santos survived the shooting and then BOOM! it was just a tease!!! I actually cried when it showed that he didn’t make it (could blame it on the hormones). I was so happy to see Henry get off the bus AFTER Betty finally started to move on. I am so hooked on that show! Greg, for some unknown reason, doesn’t seem to care about it. I may be able to get him into it later… like many other shows (Scrubs, Top Chef, Hell’s Kitchen, Heroes).

After Ugly Betty, Greg and I talked about our trip next summer to Seattle and all the places that we want to see. Greg actually had an itinerary! We’re definitely buying the Seattle City Pass and the Go Seattle Card although some attractions overlap (I’m leaning more for the Go Seattle Card). We are looking to be in the Seattle, North Bend OR., area for 15 days and have a budget of about $3500.00 (including travel, room and board, and food). I am trying to get over the budget thing. I, personally, have never spent that much money on anything in a 2 week time span. I have a hard time spending money on unnessary things (mainly things for myself). I work hard for my money, as does Greg and everyone else out there, and I have a hard time of letting go I suppose. I remember when Greg and I went to Atlantic City in March 2006 – I had $150 for play money and after $40 of ‘gambling’ I stopped because there was no way in hell I was going to waste the rest of my money; I was working two jobs at that time and could use the left over for many other things.

Last night I had some pretty interesting dreams. The main dream was of my wedding. I remember the dress I wore (which was pretty nice) and the rings. I remember my cousin April being my bridesmaid and my Mom taking care of Amelia. There were a few odd things about the dream, though I can’t remember the details at this moment. But mainly, I remember the rings. My engagement ring was a three stone ring in white gold or platinum and the wedding band was a ring of many little diamonds in the band. I remember thinking that I really liked how they looked together. I told this to Greg this morning and he didn’t really have a response.

I’ve killed a good bit of my afternoon looking at engagement rings (when I was assisting with a customer). I am going to post the ones I like next. Any feedback would be fun!

One thought on “It’s F.R.I.D.A.Y.!!

  1. It is hard for Jason to justify spending money on vacations too, but like I tell him, the memories will last a lifetime!

Leave a Reply

It’s F.R.I.D.A.Y.!!

Work is providing the office with lunch today – yay!

It’s pay day – yay!

It’s Friday – yay!

I am feeling pretty damn good today. Especially since my check was MORE than I was expecting and it didn’t include my commissions from August (the commissions will be in the next check). My employer treats me so well!

Amelia was so sleepy last night. She was falling asleep in my lap as I was talking to my Mom. She was being as cute as could be… sucking her thumb as she lay her head on my chest. Aww…

Mom is going to watch Amelia from Oct 13 – 20. Greg and I are thinking of taking a few days off to do a little local traveling and go to Hagerstown for some clothes shopping.

This weekend is going to be spent doing small errands (Costco’s, Target, and Alcohol Store), having the cable installed in our bedroom, and going to Centennial Park in Columbia. Fall is starting to show it’s colors and Greg and I want to get some pictures. I mentioned before that I am thinking of creating a Christmas Card for this holiday and I want to make the card a collection of this past year in pictures. I guess I should get started with that… plus I want to take Amelia to a photo-shoot place and get some new pictures done and maybe some with all three of us. I know my Mom wants to get some pictures taken of Amelia and Olivia together for the holiday. Ugh! So much to think about!! Though, it is exciting!!!

Ok, who else watched Ugly Bettylast night? That episode was great – I was all excited to see that Santos survived the shooting and then BOOM! it was just a tease!!! I actually cried when it showed that he didn’t make it (could blame it on the hormones). I was so happy to see Henry get off the bus AFTER Betty finally started to move on. I am so hooked on that show! Greg, for some unknown reason, doesn’t seem to care about it. I may be able to get him into it later… like many other shows (Scrubs, Top Chef, Hell’s Kitchen, Heroes).

After Ugly Betty, Greg and I talked about our trip next summer to Seattle and all the places that we want to see. Greg actually had an itinerary! We’re definitely buying the Seattle City Pass and the Go Seattle Card although some attractions overlap (I’m leaning more for the Go Seattle Card). We are looking to be in the Seattle, North Bend OR., area for 15 days and have a budget of about $3500.00 (including travel, room and board, and food). I am trying to get over the budget thing. I, personally, have never spent that much money on anything in a 2 week time span. I have a hard time spending money on unnessary things (mainly things for myself). I work hard for my money, as does Greg and everyone else out there, and I have a hard time of letting go I suppose. I remember when Greg and I went to Atlantic City in March 2006 – I had $150 for play money and after $40 of ‘gambling’ I stopped because there was no way in hell I was going to waste the rest of my money; I was working two jobs at that time and could use the left over for many other things.

Last night I had some pretty interesting dreams. The main dream was of my wedding. I remember the dress I wore (which was pretty nice) and the rings. I remember my cousin April being my bridesmaid and my Mom taking care of Amelia. There were a few odd things about the dream, though I can’t remember the details at this moment. But mainly, I remember the rings. My engagement ring was a three stone ring in white gold or platinum and the wedding band was a ring of many little diamonds in the band. I remember thinking that I really liked how they looked together. I told this to Greg this morning and he didn’t really have a response.

I’ve killed a good bit of my afternoon looking at engagement rings (when I was assisting with a customer). I am going to post the ones I like next. Any feedback would be fun!

One thought on “It’s F.R.I.D.A.Y.!!

  1. It is hard for Jason to justify spending money on vacations too, but like I tell him, the memories will last a lifetime!

Leave a Reply

