Ocean City, Here We Come!

“Leave here EARLY Sunday morning.  Go to Brunch, maybe do some shopping/mini-golf/other.  Then check into the hotel.  Head towards the beach, end of the boardwalk Have fun night.  Next day pack up, eat free breakfast, and go more shopping up in Delaware, then hit Sonic on the way back.”

As you can see, Greg and I have begun the planning of out mini-vacation!

~*~*~ I started this post on Monday ~*~*~

Here’s the game plan:

Sunday: Leave Glen Burnie around 8am; arrive in Ocean City, specifically at Fenwick Inn around 11am for brunch. After brunch, head down to the boadwalk, walk around, play some mini golf, do the arcade thing for a couple of hours. Check in at the hotel. Go out to dinner. Spend more time on the boardwalk.

Monday: Have the continental breakfast provided by the hotel. Head up to Delaware to do the Outlet shopping. Spend a few hours looking around and spending money. Visit Sonic and head home.

We’re actually looking forward to this mini-vacation. It’s been years since Greg and I have been to Ocean City. We talked about which resturaunt to have dinner at (Harbour Side I believe it’s called) and eating at Thrashers (if they’re open this time of year) and playing the games on the boardwalk and other fun items!

Greg and I are planning so many little trips in the next 12 months! This is so exciting since I’ve hardly left Maryland. I can’t wait to get out and see the rest of the US and then Europe. It’s so exciting to see different places (rather than going to the same place year after year).

4 thoughts on “Ocean City, Here We Come!

  1. It is going to be a nice weekend! My Mom will have Amelia and it’s going to be just Greg and me.

    It’s been ages (nearly 10 years) since I’ve had any form of a real vacation. The Atlantic City trip I took in March 2006 was a mini vacation as well and even that was nearly 2 years ago!

    I’m mostly excited that we’re getting out of the condo and being baby free for a weekend.

  2. It is going to be a nice weekend! My Mom will have Amelia and it’s going to be just Greg and me.

    It’s been ages (nearly 10 years) since I’ve had any form of a real vacation. The Atlantic City trip I took in March 2006 was a mini vacation as well and even that was nearly 2 years ago!

    I’m mostly excited that we’re getting out of the condo and being baby free for a weekend.

Leave a Reply

