Time To Be A Bitch – The Replies

Adam and I have exchanged a few emails this afternoon. My reply is the most recent, to which he hasn’t replied to – as of yet: 

How are WE working together when it’s ME doing all the work?

I’m done with the ‘we’ part of this. I’ve done EVERYTHING for this divorce – you haven’t done anything – not even a simple phone call to ask a simple question (remember, there are things called pre-paid phone cards).

I want this done just as much as you do, Adam, but I am not going to do ALL the work – you’re going to have to do some things for yourself. You can’t rely on people to do everything for you, even the simple things that you don’t like to do.

You haven’t changed.

—– Original Message —-

From: Adam D <crown_*****@yahoo.com>

To: Jessica Dean <frye79@yahoo.com>

Sent: Friday, October 5, 2007 3:08:26 PM

Subject: Re: Mail

Come on Jess, you know I was never good with any paperwork. I am sorry I got confused. I am just asking for a simple thing here. I will send you a check when I can. Can you just make a mark on the paper you wnat me to sign so we can get this over with? Come on. I am trying to get this all finished and wraped up here. Can’t we work together here?

Jessica Dean <frye79@yahoo.com> wrote:

Did you not notice that there wasn’t a line for your signature where you signed? Did you not read all the pages? There is a line for your signature and date on the page that you’re suppose to sign. Come on, Adam, you were going to school to be a lawyer – how could you not follow the papers and know where to sign? Maybe you should ask Sue to help you.

You need to learn to do things for yourself; I always filled out your forms (medical insurance; hospital forms, etc). This is one simple thing that I need YOU to figure out and do for yourself.

Plus, you haven’t done anything for this divorce. I am doing all the work; just like when we were together. You need to do something for this, including helping with the costs.

—– Original Message —-

From: Adam D <crown_*****@yahoo.com>

To: Jessica Dean <frye79@yahoo.com>

Sent: Friday, October 5, 2007 2:45:00 PM

Subject: Re: Mail

I thought I was signing in the right place. I am sorry your directions were confusing. I will do better if you just underline where you want me to sign like I asked. And I am sorry, but I can’t make a long distance call to the courthouse in maryland just like that.  And I will date the papers, but there was nowhere to put a date on the paper. Where do you want me to put the date? Please just underline where you want it signed, or put a little pen mark or something, then we can just get this over with. Thank You.

I refuse to help him. I am not going to undeline, mark, highlight, what have you where he needs to sign the divorce papers. Like I said, he needs to figure it out on his own. It’s not my job, anymore, to baby his every need because he can’t understand or figure out anything. He’s 32 years old, he can figure it out for himself.

 

4 thoughts on “Time To Be A Bitch – The Replies

  1. Wow. This guys IS a moron. If YOU Can figure out where to sign, why can’t he? Good grief. It’s a form, you’re not asking him to launch a space mission.

    what a whiney baby!

  2. Wow. This guys IS a moron. If YOU Can figure out where to sign, why can’t he? Good grief. It’s a form, you’re not asking him to launch a space mission.

    what a whiney baby!

  3. I am so frustrated right now.

    There are a few more emails that I haven’t replied to, yet. I need to cool down before replying.

    But, I refuse to budge on telling him where to sign. He will have to figure it out himself.

  4. I am so frustrated right now.

    There are a few more emails that I haven’t replied to, yet. I need to cool down before replying.

    But, I refuse to budge on telling him where to sign. He will have to figure it out himself.

Leave a Reply

