Time To Be A Bitch – The Last Stand

Ok, thank you for the advice. I will try and take it in what I assume was the good spirit it was offered. I guess we just were not the same type of person Jess. Please send the paper work so that I can finish it and send it back to you. Good luck and take care.

Jessica Dean <frye79@yahoo.com> wrote:

That’s another thing – you never want to talk about what’s bothering you. In all honesty, that is why I wanted to separate; you never opened up to me. You never told me what was bothering you. You never talked about ‘it’ what ever ‘it’ was. It’s not healthy to keep things in.

I hope that you’re more open with Sue (but I am going to guess that you’re not since you mentioned earlier that she doesn’t even know you’re married and going through a divorce). That is one thing that I suggest you change, Adam; be more open with the people that you love.

—– Original Message —-
From: Adam D <crown_*****@yahoo.com>
To: Jessica Dean <frye79@yahoo.com>
Sent: Saturday, October 6, 2007 5:24:04 PM
Subject: Re: Mail

Just send the paperwork, please. Thank You.  Good luck to you and your new family.

Above are the emails that Adam and I exchanged over the weekend. I haven’t, and don’t plan on, replied to his last email.

I’m not going to tell him that I’ve already mailed the papers back – unmarked – or anything of that nature.

Even though we’ve separated two and a half years ago, we did remain friends (sorta). At least we were nicer to each other; up until this past week. Basically, the emails are a pretty accurate description of how Adam and I regularly communicated with each other: I did all the work and he would just close up. We had many conversations throughout the seven years about him not being open. “Can’t teach and old dog new tricks” is the first thing that comes to mind.

How do I feel about all that has been said over the last four to five days? Still feeling angry about his stupidity; some think that he’s doing ‘this’ on purpose because he doesn’t want to let go. I find that hard to believe. I mean, this guy won’t even share his phone number with his Mom, so obviously he’s trying to get away from everyone in Maryland so why would he want to hold on? I am pretty sure that once this divorce is final, I probably won’t think about him anymore. I may think about his Mom from time to time but definitely not him. My feelings from Adam are completely gone, which is a sad thing when one thinks about it.

Leave a Reply

