Just Stuff

I decided that I am going to pay off one of my credit cards and close the account with my commission check next week. I only opened the credit account to help improve my credit score and had all intentions of closing the account before it renews due to the high annual membership fee. November is when the account renews – just in time for the huge commission check.

As Greg and I were talking about this on the way down to Waldorf I mentioned that with the amount of money we’re going to spend on paying off the credit card (about $400), we could buy a Nintendo Wii and a few games, which he acknowledged before I did. Oh, the joys of being responsible adults…

Greg and I talking a lot on the way down to Waldorf, especially since we took route 301 all the way down which meant we had a lot of stop lights and slow drivers. Mainly, we talked about our wedding ideas. What brought this on was that I have received a few fliers in the mail about wedding expo’s and other things. Greg was looking at the one I received about the Harbour Cruises and the prices. Greg has been engaged twice and only once did the wedding planning go into place. Greg was telling me about a few of the things discussed with his ex and the prices they were told and such. Keep in mind, their wedding was going to be over 100 people whereas our wedding may have 50 – tops. So my argument with the Harbour Cruise was that it was all inclusive, including an open bar (where Greg and his ex were told it would be around $3,000 for an open bar), wedding cake and all foods and Greg was thinking that we could do something better and cheaper. I disagreed with him and continued to try and explain my point of view as to why I disagree but I don’t think I was clear with my reasons.

Which brought up another conversation about his ex and the wedding they were planning. I asked him if he liked the plans of their wedding and he replied with “yes and no” and the reason to the yes was because he felt that he hadto like it because it was what he needed to feel. Greg’s previous engagements were something he felt he needed to do for the status of where he was in life and age (more so with his first fiancee). I’ve asked Greg if he felt the same with me, meaning he feels he needs to marry me because he’s nearly 30 years old and that we have a baby and he said no. As I’ve mentioned before, Greg’s feelings for me are deeper and stronger than he’s ever felt for someone before, and my feelings for Greg are the same; I’ve never been in love before or had feelings so deep and strong. These feelings for Greg freaked me out a little when I first realized them. Maybe that is why I am getting a little excited about the wedding Greg and I are going to have and how and when Greg is going to propose to me; what Greg and I have is real and something you only read about or see on those eHarmony commercials – we knew that after we met we had developed a strong connection that neither of us felt for anyone else before, and no matter how hard we tried to ignore what we felt for each other neither of us could not be together.

Weird what fate does to people.

4 thoughts on “Just Stuff

  1. Found your blog through the wedding tag …
    All inclusive can definitely be a bargain; just make sure you actually want what they are including. You might find you don’t want everything in their package, or maybe that you’d need to upgrade so many options that it’s not really all inclusive for your tastes. Also make sure to ask about service and gratuity fees, as they can completely change the big picture.

  2. Found your blog through the wedding tag …

    All inclusive can definitely be a bargain; just make sure you actually want what they are including. You might find you don’t want everything in their package, or maybe that you’d need to upgrade so many options that it’s not really all inclusive for your tastes. Also make sure to ask about service and gratuity fees, as they can completely change the big picture.

  3. It sounds like what you and Greg have is awesome.

    …we met we had developed a strong connection that neither of us felt for anyone else before, and no matter how hard we tried to ignore what we felt for each other neither of us could not be together.

    That’s how I felt with Chris. For me, it’s been a little scary because I’ve never felt this intensely for anyone else before — and I’m the type of person who always expects something bad to happen but I’m working on not doing that or else I’ll sabotage something good. At the same time it’s fun and exciting and I wouldn’t have it any other way!

  4. It sounds like what you and Greg have is awesome.

    …we met we had developed a strong connection that neither of us felt for anyone else before, and no matter how hard we tried to ignore what we felt for each other neither of us could not be together.

    That’s how I felt with Chris. For me, it’s been a little scary because I’ve never felt this intensely for anyone else before — and I’m the type of person who always expects something bad to happen but I’m working on not doing that or else I’ll sabotage something good. At the same time it’s fun and exciting and I wouldn’t have it any other way!

Leave a Reply

