Dum Dee Dum Dum

Two days in a row of rainy weather/cloudy skies and I love it! Yes, the constant grays and darkness do give me that sleepy “don’t feel like working or do anything at all” feelings but so worth it to me. This weather beats those hot and humid days of summer where I just feel sick to my stomach by going outside.

Seems like this weather also effects the customers because the call volume has been pretty low which causes near severe levels of boredom.

At least it’s Thursday and that means I’ll be watching Ugly Betty and I believe the new season of Scrubs starts tonight, which Greg is looking forward to.

Greg and I went to bed pretty early last night. Greg hasn’t been feeling all that well for the last couple of days. I remember this time last year he came down with a small cold but it was over with pretty quickly (and that this time last year he was moving).  Amelia, on the other hand, was a struggle to get to bed. It wasn’t until 8:40 that we finally put her down; she was so wound up! I have no idea what could have gotten her so full of energy, all we did was go to Super Fresh after work and shopped for about an hour and Mrs. L told me that she didn’t take very long naps during the day… who knows, maybe the rain has the opposite effect on her.

Greg told me something interesting the other night as we were talking about the engagement and proposals; he told me that he plans on asking my Mom for my hand in marriage before he asks me. That threw me off course a little; not that it bothers me or anything, but that he is that ‘old fashioned’ when it comes to things like this. So, this afternoon I called and spoke to my Mom and told her what Greg told me and she was like “Ahh… that’s so sweet” and then said “You have to get divorced first!” and I replied that I am trying (speaking of which, I still haven’t received anything from Adam in regard to the divorce papers – debating if I should send him an email to follow up – it has been over two weeks since I re-mailed everything back…), then she said that I should tell Greg to ask Van since Van is practically the only father that I know (since I choose not to speak to my biological father), to which I will tell Greg to do.

Speaking of fathers, Greg sent me an email telling me that he had a nice long chat with his Dad earlier today, here’s how the email conversation went:

From:Greg S. [mailto:******19@yahoo.com]

Sent: Thursday, October 25, 2007 1:51 PM

To: Jessica D

Subject: RE: New Title Yesh! 20min phone conversation with my dad outside, my fingers are numb! Jessica D <je*****@m*****gy.com> wrote:Oh yeah? What did you and your dad talk about? From:Greg S. [mailto:******19@yahoo.com]

Sent: Thursday, October 25, 2007 2:04 PM

To: Jessica D

Subject: RE: New Title Hmmmm just about everything. Yipes, man was in a talking mood today. Jessica D <je*****@m*****gy.com> wrote:Everything – including telling your grandparents about Amelia and me? From:Greg S. [mailto:******19@yahoo.com]

Sent: Thursday, October 25, 2007 2:06 PM

To: Jessica D

Subject: RE: New Title uh huh, we discussed ways to do it. He thought flying down there to show them in person was different, might be good. 🙂 heheheheh Jessica D <je*****@m*****gy.com> wrote:Are you sure that arriving in person won’t be too much of a shock? What else did you two talk about…????? From:Greg S. [mailto:******19@yahoo.com]

Sent: Thursday, October 25, 2007 2:12 PM

To: Jessica D

Subject: RE: New Title some stuff I can’t talk about. 😛 Jessica D <je*****@m*****gy.com> wrote:You’re going to leave me hanging aren’t you? From:Greg S. [mailto:******19@yahoo.com]

Sent: Thursday, October 25, 2007 3:08 PM

To: Jessica D

Subject: RE: New Title Yep. 😛 hehehehhe Jessica D <je*****@m*****gy.com> wrote: Is it surprise stuff, like a trip to Detroit or more along the lines of engagement? From:Greg S. [mailto:******19@yahoo.com]

Sent: Thursday, October 25, 2007 3:20 PM

To: Jessica D

Subject: RE: New Title eh more along the lines of the second one

I am actually surprised he’s talked to his Dad about this. This means that it’s real and that Greg really does want to marry me. Not that I doubted he had any real intentions of asking me to marry him but I was seriously expecting thisto be in the future – more into the future than what I have been wishing for – so it seems that Greg might make another wish of mine come true (which would be three wishes that I’ve had (and didn’t tell him about) that he’s made come true). Greg is so unbelievably amazing. I am truly lucky to have him in my life. Yes, I realize that I could be reading into more than there really is but it’s the knowledge of the facts he’s told me regaurding our future together.

Another item of discussion we had via email today was what to do about the Holidays and how we’re going to split the time between his family and my family. Traditionally, Thanksgiving has been , and always will be, spent at my Grandma’s and Christmas was spent at Poppop’s. Well, when Poppop died in 1991, Christmas was then spent with Van’s family. Then, when Adam and I met and started dating, I spent Christmas with his family and when we seperated I either spent Christmas alone or with friends like Michele. This year, I am considering going to DC to spend time with Van’s family. No one in his family has met Greg (other than Laurie) and Amelia and it’s been ages since I’ve been to “The Castle” (it’s what Sean and I call the house in DC since it literally looks like a castle). Greg’s family always spent the holidays at his MOm’s and it was just him and his two brothers and his Mom. I asked Greg if he thinks his Mom would be willing to visit with my family and I pretty much knew the answer before I asked; his Mom doesn’t like to go out much which is a shame when you think about it. Meh, to each their own.

I am so happy tomorrow is Friday; mainly because it’s pay day with commission pay!

Leave a Reply

