Here Comes The…

… W.E.E.K.E.N.D!!

Not like I have a ton of social activities planned or anything, I’m just happy that I don’t have to work for two days!

That, and I’m looking forward to seeing Michele on Saturday and meeting her ‘friend’, Bobby (Michele told Bobby that in order for him to date her, I have to approve of him – so he’s treating us out to dinner, although I don’t know how serious she was when she told him that).

Still don’t know what the details of Sunday are since Greg hasn’t called his Mom to talk about the plans.

Work is going nice and slow. I’ve spent a lot of my time flipping through pages of as many magazines I can find from my co-workers; talking to a co-worker who is a travel agent on the side (getting ideas and costs about the honeymoon) and playing Tetris on my cell phone. Such an exciting day, I know.

Greg and I had a minor disagreement last night regarding the storage unit. Greg was stating that he refuses to pay the account (we owed $225 at this point) and I told him that we have to because he finallygot all the bad stuff on his credit report removed (a lot of stuff from his younger years) and that his credit score actually improved by 66 points and if he ignored his responsibility to the storage unit then that would effect his credit all over again and we’re trying to avoid that. Greg was just pissed that the balance accumulated as it did. In any event, the account is paid and closed.

Moving on…

I believe next weekend, the first weekend of November, is when we’re going to have Amelia’s photos taken. I’m looking around to see where I can get the most for my money (Sears,  JC Penny, Wal-Mart, Target, etc) and the hunting for the coupons is a little challenging. It’s the sitting fees that are getting me and they’re per person in the photo! Yeesh!

We’re still trying to figure out what to do for the Holidays; we haven’t really come to any confirmed plan of action.

Oh well, one day down 29 more to go!

Leave a Reply

