It’s Not Wednesday

Duh, I know. But, when I awoke this morning I could have sworn it was Wednesday. I was sad when I realized it wasn’t. Don’t know why. Maybe something amazing will happen tomorrow, maybe.

So, it is confirmed with work, that I have the entire week of Thanksgiving off! And, so does Greg. Hot damn, we have a paid week off to do what ever we please (as Amelia will be with Mom until Thanksgiving)!!! Greg is being a tease when I keep suggesting that we fulfill our plans from last month and go to Delaware for Christmas Shopping. He tells me that he doesn’t want to go, but it’s always in a joking manor. So, who knows what he’s planning.

Work has slowed down a lot. I’ve actually been reading a book during the day. At the moment, I am reading Michael Crichton’s Lost World. This is the second book I’ve read of his and this is much better than Next.

Speaking of books, who else has seen the commercials for a new movie titled The Mist? Has anyone read the short story written by Stephen King? I have, when I was in high school, and loved it! I am rather excited that it’s now a movie; even though I am probably going to be disappointed in the movie itself (we all know that the movie versions of the book usually are no where near as good as the book. Note I emphasized the word usually). In high school, I read so many of his books (even before I watched the movies – well, some of them) and enjoyed about 90% of them. Then I began to read Dean Koontz, Anne Rice, and others. Yeah, I know – late in joining the band wagon, as usual. I’ve always been interested in Science Fiction, Suspense, Horror stories, etc.

Well, I’ve run out of time. Hope to write more later during work but probably not since the book is starting to get really good. Maybe I’ll write during lunch…

2 thoughts on “It’s Not Wednesday

  1. Aside from maybe Dreamcatcher, most of the recent adaptations have been moderately good to really good. I just watched 1408 a few weeks ago and that was spectacular.

    I’ve heard that the ending is a little different in the movie “The Mist” but that most of the rest is fairly true to the book. They’ve got a killer cast as well!

  2. Aside from maybe Dreamcatcher, most of the recent adaptations have been moderately good to really good. I just watched 1408 a few weeks ago and that was spectacular.

    I’ve heard that the ending is a little different in the movie “The Mist” but that most of the rest is fairly true to the book. They’ve got a killer cast as well!

Leave a Reply

