Two Years Ago…

It’s been two years, to the day (and nearly the hour as I write), since Aunt Ellie passed away.

Here’s what I wrote before I left to say good bye to her at the Hospital and here’s what I wrote when I came home after being gone for a week.

It was that week that Greg (aka: Copyguy) and I became more than friends. Prior to my aunts death, Greg and I rarely talked on the phone, but the week I was at my Moms, we talked every single night. And, we never missed a night since (except on a few occasions).

Yesterday, as it was snowing, a memory came to me. It was snowing on the exact same day in 2005 and then a flood of emotions and memories returned.

Leave a Reply

