Now What?

It’s 10:38 as I type. I’ve taken Amelia to daycare, went to Lowe’s and then to Giant, came home and put everything away, installed the thing from Lowe’s, made the bed, cleaned the kitchen, folded the laundry and started another load, talked with Lisa and Greg, checked my email…

And that was all done in less than 2 hours.

I have energy. Weird.

But my jaw is still hurting like a bitch!

Tonight is the company holiday party and I can’t go. I can hardly chew anything at this point. And, tomorrow is the wedding reception and I don’t think I’ll be of much fun there. I’m still going to go but I don’t know how much socializing I can do since I can’t talk for long periods of time.

I baked sugar cookies last night and today I am going to make gingerbread men and chocolate chip oatmeal cookies. I have a baking itch to scratch, apparently.

I’m sure I’ll be writing later – with pictures.

2 thoughts on “Now What?

Leave a Reply

