Thank Goodness It’s Thursday

I am so thankful that the phone lines haven’t been busy this morning; the refund research on the accounts are so time consuming and I have so many to catch-up on from last week and yesterday!

Poor Greg is having a bad day at work; he sent me an email with the subject line stating “Hey baby allow me to seek sympathy”. Aww… I replied asking what’s going on and he hasn’t written back as of yet.

In other news, I’ve been chatting via email with a patient that used to work with at my old job. It’s nice to catch-up with her and her daughter (who was the patient). A few of us (old co-workers and patients) are trying to get together. It’s been something in the works for a long time; hopefully we’ll get together soon.

Greg and I worked on the scrap book for his grandparents last night. I re-did the front page and Greg worked on a ‘Sleeping Beauty’ page and ‘Daddy and Me’ page. Greg and I have different artistic views when it comes to scrap booking, but at least we listen to each other and our opinions/suggestions. LOL…

I called the court house this morning to check up on the divorce process. Spoke with a Karen and she said she would forward my case, with the order of default, to the judge for an answer today. I asked her when will there be an update and she couldn’t give me a time frame and said that I will receive something in the mail. I will probably call next week. In the mean time, I’ve begun an internet search of law firms – just in case. After all, I have noticed some visitors from a few local law firms in Baltimore; checked out their wedsites to see if they do Family Law/Divorce and they do. Maybe I’ll give them a call for a ‘free consultation’. Who knows.

Leave a Reply

Thank Goodness It’s Thursday

I am so thankful that the phone lines haven’t been busy this morning; the refund research on the accounts are so time consuming and I have so many to catch-up on from last week and yesterday!

Poor Greg is having a bad day at work; he sent me an email with the subject line stating “Hey baby allow me to seek sympathy”. Aww… I replied asking what’s going on and he hasn’t written back as of yet.

In other news, I’ve been chatting via email with a patient that used to work with at my old job. It’s nice to catch-up with her and her daughter (who was the patient). A few of us (old co-workers and patients) are trying to get together. It’s been something in the works for a long time; hopefully we’ll get together soon.

Greg and I worked on the scrap book for his grandparents last night. I re-did the front page and Greg worked on a ‘Sleeping Beauty’ page and ‘Daddy and Me’ page. Greg and I have different artistic views when it comes to scrap booking, but at least we listen to each other and our opinions/suggestions. LOL…

I called the court house this morning to check up on the divorce process. Spoke with a Karen and she said she would forward my case, with the order of default, to the judge for an answer today. I asked her when will there be an update and she couldn’t give me a time frame and said that I will receive something in the mail. I will probably call next week. In the mean time, I’ve begun an internet search of law firms – just in case. After all, I have noticed some visitors from a few local law firms in Baltimore; checked out their wedsites to see if they do Family Law/Divorce and they do. Maybe I’ll give them a call for a ‘free consultation’. Who knows.

Leave a Reply

