The 90’s: Music

Greg and I have been watching VH1’s 100 Greatist Songs of the 90’s. The list, so you can get a flood of memories like myself, is here.

How much were you into music during the 90’s? I was really into music, and I still am. I love listening to new artists and styles; my music taste vary by a wide degree. I remember the 90’s by these artists:

  • Live
  • Pearl Jam
  • Nirvana
  • Goo-Goo Dolls
  • Tom Petty
  • TLC
  • En Vouge
  • Radiohead
  • Soundgarden
  • Sugar Ray
  • Beastie Boys
  • Weezer
  • Smash Mouth
  • Bare Naked Ladies
  • Nine Inch Nails
  • Everclear

That’s to name a few! But I love, LOVED, LOVED, LIVE. I knew every song, word for word, on their album, Throwing Copper. But, as you can see from my short list, I liked the alternative rock most. 

There was one radio station that I listened to day and night, 99.1 WHFS. I attended a few of the famous HFStivals, you can see pictures from the last one I attended in 2005 on Flickr. And, I was listening to HFS the day it switched to an all spanish station, on January 12, 2005 (who would have thought two years later I would have a baby on the same day); at first I thought it was a joke the station was playing (as the deejays were funny like that) but later learned that it was a permanent move.

Watching this show on VH1 and reading the stuff online brings back such a rush of memories. I can even remember who I had a crush on by hearing a certain song, or remember driving during a summer night and listening to the radio, or being with my bestest friend Danny and listening to Lump by PUSA (Presidents of the United States).

So many memories, yet so little battery power to finish my memories.

4 thoughts on “The 90’s: Music

Leave a Reply

