End of Year MeMe

Stole this from Kara

Did you keep your New Years’ resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

I didn’t make any resolutions for 2007 but I plan to make some for 2008.

Did anyone close to you give birth?

Yes, Cousin April

Did anyone close to you die?

Uncle Pat

What would you like to have in 2008 that you lacked in 2007?

A decent savings account balance (as this is a goal for 2008)

What was your biggest achievement of the year?

Oh, I’ve had SO MANY!! (birthing a baby, buying my first car, getting my divorce, etc)

What was your biggest failure?

Not putting enough away for savings

What was the best thing you bought?

My First Financed Car

Whose behavior merited celebration? 

Greg’s

Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?

Nobody.

Where did most of your money go?

Daycare

What did you get really excited about?

Watching Amelia grow and develope. I have totally enjoyed watching her progress for all of 2007. I think I should have all my babies in January!

Compared to this time last year, are you:
Happier or sadder?

Happier.

Thinner or fatter?

Thinner

Richer or poorer?

“Richer” (on so many levels)

What do you wish you’d done more of?

Travel

What do you wish you’d done less of?

Think about “someone”

How did you spend Christmas?

With everyone that means everything to me

Did you fall in love in 2007?

many times over

How many one-night stands?

None

What was your favorite TV program?

How I Met Your Mother and Ugly Betty

Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?

Hate, no. Annoyed with, yes

What was the best book you read?

Michael Crichton Airframe

What was your greatest musical discovery?

Nothing really other than loving XM

What were your favorite films of this year?

Didn’t get out to the movies much of 2007

What did you do on your birthday?

Nothing as Amelia was only 3 weeks old and I was still recovering from all the medical drama of January; that and everyone was broke.

How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2007?

clean; all that mattered. Even though everything I wore was baggy as I lost 60 pounds in a matter of a few weeks.

What kept you sane?

Greg; our realtionship is so open that I can talk to him about anything and anyone.

Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

Jared Leto (still crushing him from Lord of War), Zach Braff (Love him), and Seth MacFarlane (what isn’t there to fancy about)

What political issue stirred you the most?

Something personal that affects someone I love so much

Who did you miss?

No one

Who was the best new person you met?

Didn’t really ‘meet’ anyone new, though met a few new blog writers

Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2007:

“Things happen for a reason” even though I don’t wholey believe in it…

Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:

I’m not a perfect person
There’s many things I wish I didn’t do
But I continue learning
I never meant to do those things to you
And so I have to say before I go
That I just want you to know

I’ve found a reason for me
To change who I used to be
A reason to start over new
and the reason is you

I’m sorry that I hurt you
It’s something I must live with everyday
And all the pain I put you through
I wish that I could take it all away
And be the one who catches all your tears
Thats why i need you to hear

I’ve found a reason for me
To change who I used to be
A reason to start over new
and the reason is You [x4]

I’m not a perfect person
I never meant to do those things to you
And so I have to say before I go
That I just want you to know

I’ve found a reason for me
To change who I used to be
A reason to start over new
and the reason is you

I’ve found a reason to show
A side of me you didn’t know
A reason for all that I do
And the reason is you

There is so much meaning into that song. The song makes me think of the break-up I went through with Adam (if you read some of my older posts from 2005 on Myspace, you’ll read how I didn’t want to hurt him but I had to tell him how I was feeling knowing how much it was going to hurt), and at the same time, there is some meaning in the song that can relate to my relationship with Greg, particularly “I’ve found a reason to show a side of me you didn’t know, a reason for all that I do and the reason is you.” That particular lyric of the song makes me think of Greg because the side of me that he didn’t know what my complete and total trust in him (emotionally and physically), aside from the love I feel for him, and, obviously, all that I do for and to him is because of my love and trust in him

2 thoughts on “End of Year MeMe

  1. I enjoy these things! I wanted to do the one with the iPod schuffle but I don’t have iTunes or an iPod so…

    Hope you enjoy your party! Tell Chris I say Hi. LOL

    How’s the Wii?

Leave a Reply

