Work in Progress

My 2007 in Review post is still in progress. Maybe if I could focus better I would finish it tonight but my lack of an attention span has gotten the best of me.

It’s my weakness – my attention span…

Moving on!

Amelia was being uber cute today, as you can tell by the ‘clip show’. I can’t believe she’ll be a year old next week, and writing out this 2007 in review post is … I can’t think of the word (Hint to all my readers (including Greg): A thesaurus would be an awesome birthday present, seriously)… amazing; it’s so weird yet amazing to think and re-live the achievements of Amelia’s development and the development of my relationship with Greg; both have been breath-taking!

I have to say that 2007 has been the most action packed year of my life; I don’t think I’ve ever been through so much as I have this past year. I have accomplished a lot of personal issues and struggles. I’ve learned (somewhat) a lot about someone I’ve never met and how girls can really be.

But, these, and many other things I don’t have the mental energy to write about (as it’s 11:47pm as I type), are how we grow in life; how we learn from ‘life’s lessons’ and, honestly, I like a challenge. I like to have conflict thrown at me. Yes, it may get to me but in the end I take control and succeed with a lesson learned.

So, amid my blog surfing (and yes, I’ve been leaving comments when appropriate) I came across another New Years MeMe:

1) Where did you begin 2007?

At home with my roommates. Sick as a dog. Later learned I had pneumonia was in the hospital for 3 days

2) What was your status on New years day?

in a non-committed relationship

3) Were you in school (anytime during 2007)?

No.

4) How did you earn your money?

working as a customer service rep

5) Did you have to go to the hospital?

three times for the month of January – each time I was admitted.

6) Did you have any encounters with the police?

Nope, for once

7) Where did you go on holidays?

No vacations for me in 2007

8) What did you purchase that was over $1,000?

my Nissan Sentra

9) Did you know anybody who got married?

Yes, an old FWB got married in October

10) Did you know anybody who passed away?

my uncle Pat

12) Did you move anywhere?

ugh, twice in 3 and a half weeks

13) What concerts/shows did you go to?

sadly, none. Greg and I were hoping to see Blue Man Group in April but the funds weren’t available.

15) Are you registered to vote?

Nope and don’t plan on changing that

16) Who did you want to win Big Brother?

Didn’t watch

17) Where do you live now?

Condo (renting)

18) Describe your birthday?

uneventful. Amelia was only three weeks old and I was still recovering from all the excitement in January

19) What’s one thing you thought you’d never do but did in 2007?

Give Birth, for starters… fall in love, buy a car, get engaged, get divorced… 2007 has been a “Jerry Springer” episode for me

20) What has been your favorite moment?

Jan 14, bring Amelia home; Feb 8, Greg telling me that he loves me; July, being informed that Greg and I can move into the condo; Aug, Greg and I begin our lives together 24/7; Dec 23, greg proposing to me

21) What’s something you learned about yourself?

birth control pills do cause insanity and realizing how to deal with it.

22) Any new additions to your family?

Amelia and Greg

23.) What was your best month?

HHmm… February and August

24.) Any surgeries, and if so, on what?

two oral surgeries (both a nightmare) and a D and C

25) Who has been your best drinking buddy?

Sean (brother)

26) Made new friends?

Yep

27) New best friend?

Nah

28) Favorite Night out?

April; when Greg had our first night completely alone (and in an awesome hotel room)

29) Did you find love?

found it and kept it close to my heart

30) What was your proudest moment?

Realizing that I am in love with Greg; seeing how much Amelia has gown and developed (a proud moment every day); accepting the fact that I will always have to struggle for success (personal or professional).

Quote of the year:

HAPPY ARE THOSE WHO DREAM DREAMS AND ARE READY TO PAY THE PRICE TO MAKE THEM COME TRUE.

Leon J. Suenes

Leave a Reply

