So Soon!

This time last year (date and day of the week) I was at home. I was in agony from the chest pains due to the pneumonia; I was cranky because I haven’t been able to sleep for a week; I wasn’t eating because I had no energy, much less desire, to even drink soup. And, to top off all my agony and complete crankiness my Mom was with me and kept telling me to keep moving “You have to keep moving, Jess. Otherwise you won’t feel better.” I kept telling her to shut up and she doesn’t know how much pain I am in. I’m sure she chocked it up to the pregnancy.

And, who would have known that in a few days (4 to be exact) my water would break and I would be in labor.

Amelia’s first birthday is only FIVE DAYS AWAY; five short days. This year has truly flown by and I can’t believe her first birthday has arrived so soon!

Honestly, I couldn’t wait until she was a year old but at the same time (now when I look back) I wish that she was still only a few weeks old so that I can enjoy the ‘itty bitty’ ness of her and to re-watch all the small smiles and cute faces she would make (even though I have loads of pictures from that age) and to re-hear all the little noises she would make. I’m still trying to figure which was easier, 0-5 months or 6-12 months. Both have their pros and cons and I don’t really think there is an answer.

Amelia has been a pretty easy baby. We’ve had our minor adjustments (going to a soy based formula), especially sleep; but over all it’s been pretty uneventful. Which kind of makes me fearful of baby #2 (my Mom has told me that I was the easy baby and that Sean was the difficult (constantly crying) baby), unless I have another girl – because boys are more difficult, right?

In any event, I have taken a half day on Friday to get the cake and other small errands as well as clean the condo (as I will be more focused without anyone distracting me – *ahem – Greg*

My mood is still a mystery; I’ve been feeling so exhausted these past few days and my appetite has been almost non-existent. But other than that I feel alright. Who knows, maybe this will pass (and soon!).

Got to get back to work…

6 thoughts on “So Soon!

  1. I’ve been toying with the thought of taking ‘the test’, but part of me doesn’t want to know the answer…

    If I don’t improve after this weekend I probably will.

  2. I’ve been toying with the thought of taking ‘the test’, but part of me doesn’t want to know the answer…

    If I don’t improve after this weekend I probably will.

Leave a Reply

