The Day of Nothing

We didn’t do much of anything on Sunday.

Greg’s stomach was untrustworthy to leave home for more than an hour; I was tired as all hell and took a two and a half hour nap; and Amelia was a bit… challeging today.

But, it wasn’t a complete waste of a day!! Amelia took 7 steps all by herself and she’s learned how to climb onto of the toy box and into her chair (she just has some difficulty turning herself around). Oh, and she climbed into the tub all by herself (even though it wasn’t bath time).

I’m still in shock that I fell asleep for two and a half hours! I rarely take a nap during the day (unless I am sick or something). And, I had no problems going to bed at 11pm.

Anyone else watch Amazing Race? Greg and I were rooting for TK and Rachel (we saw them as the quiet underdogs) and last week we were so, so, happy to see that Nate and whats-her-name be the last to arrive. She drove me nuts!

After the Amazing Race Greg and I played Diabo II together – we were at our own computers (me in the dining room and he in the bedroom) and talking to each other over our cell phones! How geek is that? Eventually, I became frustrated and moved into the bedroom where we played until 11pm.

I had some weird dreams though (I don’t believe they were brought on by the game); it’s hard to describe the dream but it was slightly – disturbing.

2 thoughts on “The Day of Nothing

  1. First of all I need to apologize for not commenting lately..I accidentally bookmarked a post instead of your home page so every time I clicked I thought you hadn’t yet updated! lol My bad!

    It’s so exciting to hear about Amelias adventures! Catch it on video and take lots of pictures!

  2. it’s all good – no hard feelings about the lack of comments, I promise! 🙂

    i’m going to attempt to get video of her walking this weekend. It’s so … weird (i can’t really think of a better word) … that Greg and I are getting so exited over the smallest things Amelia’s doing now. I guess that’s part of parenthood and growing up with our children – maybe??

Leave a Reply

The Day of Nothing

We didn’t do much of anything on Sunday.

Greg’s stomach was untrustworthy to leave home for more than an hour; I was tired as all hell and took a two and a half hour nap; and Amelia was a bit… challeging today.

But, it wasn’t a complete waste of a day!! Amelia took 7 steps all by herself and she’s learned how to climb onto of the toy box and into her chair (she just has some difficulty turning herself around). Oh, and she climbed into the tub all by herself (even though it wasn’t bath time).

I’m still in shock that I fell asleep for two and a half hours! I rarely take a nap during the day (unless I am sick or something). And, I had no problems going to bed at 11pm.

Anyone else watch Amazing Race? Greg and I were rooting for TK and Rachel (we saw them as the quiet underdogs) and last week we were so, so, happy to see that Nate and whats-her-name be the last to arrive. She drove me nuts!

After the Amazing Race Greg and I played Diabo II together – we were at our own computers (me in the dining room and he in the bedroom) and talking to each other over our cell phones! How geek is that? Eventually, I became frustrated and moved into the bedroom where we played until 11pm.

I had some weird dreams though (I don’t believe they were brought on by the game); it’s hard to describe the dream but it was slightly – disturbing.

2 thoughts on “The Day of Nothing

  1. First of all I need to apologize for not commenting lately..I accidentally bookmarked a post instead of your home page so every time I clicked I thought you hadn’t yet updated! lol My bad!

    It’s so exciting to hear about Amelias adventures! Catch it on video and take lots of pictures!

  2. it’s all good – no hard feelings about the lack of comments, I promise! 🙂

    i’m going to attempt to get video of her walking this weekend. It’s so … weird (i can’t really think of a better word) … that Greg and I are getting so exited over the smallest things Amelia’s doing now. I guess that’s part of parenthood and growing up with our children – maybe??

Leave a Reply

