Blogging due to Boredom

Bla! Today, at work, was so freaking boring!

It didn’t help that I felt so freaking exhausted then nauseous (for half of the day).

I tried Taco Bell’s new Mexican Platter thing today

Lunch

it was alright. I didn’t like the salsa because it was way too chunky for my tongue and rice was a little greasy but other than that it was doable; though I probably won’t have it again. I don’t know if it was because of the food, or maybe something else, but as soon as I was done eating I felt nauseous for the rest of the day; I was actually hoping I would puke just to end that feeling in my stomach.

Later in the day I went outside to take pictures of the snow fall (what little we received)

pansy in the snow

the fresh, cold, air helped but I didn’t have any form of an appetite for the rest of the day. And, as I mentioned, work was slow and I was bored so I took pictures of sugar

sugar crystals

I was playing with the digital macro setting on the camera (basically, I can zoom in to the object and take a macro picture rather than have the camera lens as close as possible, and still be clear, and use the macro).

So, I have to get ready for the passport appointment tomorrow. Tonight I took pictures of Greg and myself because, apparently, we need to supply two copies of recent pictures where the background is white and the pictures have to be 2×2 and there must be at least 1″ from chin/jaw line to hair line. Damn! The babysitter tried to get a passport for her 15 year old daughter, who is a dancer and is going to some event in the Bahamas this summer, and she was informed that it would cost extra for the photo to be taken at the place of application! Yet, I can’t find any information about that price (because Greg would rather pay the extra than try to figure it out tonight) and such. Boo!!!

I took pictures of Greg and myself to use (they’re on Flickr; except for Greg’s since I kept his private because he looked mean in his pictures).

I forgot to mention what Greg bought me for Valentine’s Day

Rose Bud

a rose bush! Something, hopefully, that I’ll be able to plant this spring (if I can keep it alive that long)!

Night.

2 thoughts on “Blogging due to Boredom

Leave a Reply

