Through Sickness…

Both of my babies are sick.

Both woke up this morning not feeling so well.

Both are now in bed.

Greg feels worse; his whole body hurts, so he says. He probably has a fever – he’s sweating yet he says he can’t get warm enough. Greg actually left work early, something he hasn’t done in over five years. We’re really hoping he doesn’t have the flu.

Amelia has a pretty wicked stuffy nose and is all around miserable. I gave her some nose spray (baby version, of course) and held her up right until she fell asleep (to help her breathe through her nose) and have turned on the humidifier.

So, it looks like I’ll be spending my weekend playing nurse (not in the naughty way) to my babies. Greg already feels guilty that he isn’t going to be able to help me tend to Amelia, what a loving father and husband-to-be. I’m debating if I should get a head start on the laundry tonight and pick up the living room or get some rest now, while I can, and save the laundry and cleaning for tomorrow and/or Sunday. Eh, I’ll just save it – maybe. I don’t know. At least I got a head start this morning by cleaning up the kitchen and running the dishwasher…

4 thoughts on “Through Sickness…

Leave a Reply

