Oh Boy!

I did so much today and now… I am starting to feel The Sickness.

I did all the laundry, Greg’s, Amelia’s, and mine in addition to the towels and whatnot’s. I ran to the grocery store and did the shopping for the week, I cleaned the living/dining room and kitchen, I baked cookies(!!) and I comforted everyone when they were feeling at their worse.

Amelia seems to be doing better, well her mood at least. The glazed mess that comes out of her nose hasn’t improved at all.

Greg starts to feel better and then goes into remission; he thinks he’ll be able to make it through the day tomorrow. I, on the other hand, have no idea what I am going to feel when I wake up. At the moment, I feel incredibly tired (my eyes are burning for sleep) and my throat is slowly getting worse and worse and now a headache is brewing.

This daylight savings time is messing me up. Amelia was up at 7:40am, according to my cell phone, and it wasn’t until I came into the kitchen and saw 6:40am on the microwave (after a bit of confusion) that I realized what today was.  I think Amelia is messed up, slightly, from the time change as well. It was weird, because it felt like time was going by so slowly yet I would remind myself that the time is an hour faster than normal. Needless to say, it was a long day for me.

But…

I did get a few cute pictures of Amelia, AKA Cookie Monster:

I didn't eat any cookies

Mommy and Cookie Monster

Oh, and I took a picture of my passport photo…

Passport Photo

the lady at the post office complimented me on how well the picture turned out!

Now I am done for the night.

Leave a Reply

Oh Boy!

I did so much today and now… I am starting to feel The Sickness.

I did all the laundry, Greg’s, Amelia’s, and mine in addition to the towels and whatnot’s. I ran to the grocery store and did the shopping for the week, I cleaned the living/dining room and kitchen, I baked cookies(!!) and I comforted everyone when they were feeling at their worse.

Amelia seems to be doing better, well her mood at least. The glazed mess that comes out of her nose hasn’t improved at all.

Greg starts to feel better and then goes into remission; he thinks he’ll be able to make it through the day tomorrow. I, on the other hand, have no idea what I am going to feel when I wake up. At the moment, I feel incredibly tired (my eyes are burning for sleep) and my throat is slowly getting worse and worse and now a headache is brewing.

This daylight savings time is messing me up. Amelia was up at 7:40am, according to my cell phone, and it wasn’t until I came into the kitchen and saw 6:40am on the microwave (after a bit of confusion) that I realized what today was.  I think Amelia is messed up, slightly, from the time change as well. It was weird, because it felt like time was going by so slowly yet I would remind myself that the time is an hour faster than normal. Needless to say, it was a long day for me.

But…

I did get a few cute pictures of Amelia, AKA Cookie Monster:

I didn't eat any cookies

Mommy and Cookie Monster

Oh, and I took a picture of my passport photo…

Passport Photo

the lady at the post office complimented me on how well the picture turned out!

Now I am done for the night.

Leave a Reply

