New Addition

Well, we have a new addition…

A little earlier than we expected…

but…

we’re…

totally….

excited…

….

…..

It’s Here!!!

New Baby (in our camera family)

The Canon EOS 40D arrived WAY earlier than we expected.

Beautiful Box

 And, yes, Greg is being steengy with it! Boys! I guess I won’t get to play with it until the ‘newness’ of it wears off… if that ever happens.

In other none-camera related news…

I think I am getting bored of my job. Which, honestly, isn’t all that uncommon for me. Meh. Should look into college courses this summer so I can finallyfinish my certification (medical assistant and phlebotomist) and degree…. we’ll see what this summer brings (do we have to move (because some stupid girls – in the blog world – write shit that could put my family in potential danger…. and you know who you are; will I still be working at my current place of employment; will our financial ‘well being’ still be… well… well being and things of the sorts). Plus, you know, there is the whole wedding thing to plan; Ha! How could I forget… silly me.

Moving on….

Last week I was going through my Comcast email account, something I check once every three months or so, and there was an email or two from Friendster; Friendster is a lot like Myspace. I started a Friendster account about a year before Myspace. Friendster, obviously, isn’t as popular as Myspace… gee, I wonder why *I am feeling a bit bitchy and malicious tonight, is it noticable?) Anyway, as I was rummaging through Friendster, I noticed someone left a comment for me; I can only assume who wrote this since the profile no longer exsists:

10/25/2005 10:42 am

How I miss Jess. Let me count the ways.

1) gossiping in the lunch room

2) dirty humor

3) Who we wished would get fired from PRP.

4) How great it would be to quit PRP.

5) How PRP is a dirty ass ho.

You kept my sanity going in that damn office, and I love you for it!

XOXO

That could be from a number of people, but only one person sticks out: Daniel (I would link to Daniel’s Myspace page if Myspace was working). Oh, and apprently I, somewhat, wrote on the sites blog as well.

The rest of the email was junk and a lot of messages from Flickr. A lot of messages. From Flickr. A lot.

Yeah, I’m not really in a good mood tonight and Top Chef is about to start. So, bye bye

3 thoughts on “New Addition

  1. Awww, hon, I’m sorry you’re cranky. I’m on myspace too, btw.

    myspace.com/sucu

    And congrats. on the new camera, you’re going to LOVE it!!!! LOVE new toys!!!

    (( happy hugs ))

  2. Kara, I had a little ‘chat’ with Greg and his greedy, selfish behavior and he calmed down about the camera. Wow! is that camera awesome; I love hearing the actual shutter ‘click’. The camera is going to take a lot of time to learn it’s features and functions but we can’t wait!

    Claudia, I added you as a friend!! I love new toys too!

Leave a Reply

New Addition

Well, we have a new addition…

A little earlier than we expected…

but…

we’re…

totally….

excited…

….

…..

It’s Here!!!

New Baby (in our camera family)

The Canon EOS 40D arrived WAY earlier than we expected.

Beautiful Box

 And, yes, Greg is being steengy with it! Boys! I guess I won’t get to play with it until the ‘newness’ of it wears off… if that ever happens.

In other none-camera related news…

I think I am getting bored of my job. Which, honestly, isn’t all that uncommon for me. Meh. Should look into college courses this summer so I can finallyfinish my certification (medical assistant and phlebotomist) and degree…. we’ll see what this summer brings (do we have to move (because some stupid girls – in the blog world – write shit that could put my family in potential danger…. and you know who you are; will I still be working at my current place of employment; will our financial ‘well being’ still be… well… well being and things of the sorts). Plus, you know, there is the whole wedding thing to plan; Ha! How could I forget… silly me.

Moving on….

Last week I was going through my Comcast email account, something I check once every three months or so, and there was an email or two from Friendster; Friendster is a lot like Myspace. I started a Friendster account about a year before Myspace. Friendster, obviously, isn’t as popular as Myspace… gee, I wonder why *I am feeling a bit bitchy and malicious tonight, is it noticable?) Anyway, as I was rummaging through Friendster, I noticed someone left a comment for me; I can only assume who wrote this since the profile no longer exsists:

10/25/2005 10:42 am

How I miss Jess. Let me count the ways.
1) gossiping in the lunch room
2) dirty humor
3) Who we wished would get fired from PRP.
4) How great it would be to quit PRP.
5) How PRP is a dirty ass ho.

You kept my sanity going in that damn office, and I love you for it!

XOXO

That could be from a number of people, but only one person sticks out: Daniel (I would link to Daniel’s Myspace page if Myspace was working). Oh, and apprently I, somewhat, wrote on the sites blog as well.

The rest of the email was junk and a lot of messages from Flickr. A lot of messages. From Flickr. A lot.

Yeah, I’m not really in a good mood tonight and Top Chef is about to start. So, bye bye

3 thoughts on “New Addition

  1. Awww, hon, I’m sorry you’re cranky. I’m on myspace too, btw.
    myspace.com/sucu

    And congrats. on the new camera, you’re going to LOVE it!!!! LOVE new toys!!!

    (( happy hugs ))

  2. Kara, I had a little ‘chat’ with Greg and his greedy, selfish behavior and he calmed down about the camera. Wow! is that camera awesome; I love hearing the actual shutter ‘click’. The camera is going to take a lot of time to learn it’s features and functions but we can’t wait!

    Claudia, I added you as a friend!! I love new toys too!

Leave a Reply

