Rant, Rain, Repair

The washer parts arrived today! Yay, maybe we won’t have to spend another Sunday morning at the laundromat – well, as soon as Greg calls the company to set up an appointment…

I am participating in Kara’s Q&A ‘experiment’ and I received my 20 questions this evening. I killed the last hour and half at work answering them (while being constantly interrupted by rude people).

If I may rant about a couple things…

  • MD Drivers – what the fuck is your problem?! I will be the first to admit that I am the biggest hypocrite when it comes to driving, but at least I have common sense when it comes to driving! I do not understand why people drive 15-20 miles per hour below the posted speed limit – on a clear day nonetheless! Then, there are those that drive well below the speed limit just because it’s drizzling outside; not hurricane rains or monsoon rains, just a sprinkle, or drizzle, of rain – just enough to make the ground wet – and people freak the fuck out! It’s driving habits like these that make me want to go nucking futs on people.
  • People who call in with questions about their account – why is it that you never have your account number when you call? “Oh, I didn’t know I was going to need that” is not an excuse! If you’re going to call a company with specific questions about your service/bill, how else are they, the csr, going to find your account information (searching by telephone number, name, or address are not allowed – too many people claim false enrollments or unauthorized enrollments (only to learn, by hearing their own voice on the recording doing to verification, they did the actual enrollment – not ‘someone else’) that we have to legally protect ourselves with making sure we are talking to the actual account holder by YOU providing us with the account number)?
  • Admin assistant/office managers – PLEASE proof read EVERYTHING that goes in the mail to our customers! This shouldn’t be an issue but it is! If you’re generating the renewal letters, please have the customers account number on the letter, the correct renewal date, correct commodity, and term! Please learn how to use mail merge correctly, as well as formatting excel/word so the mail merge works correctly!

That’s all, for now. I don’t know which annoys me the most, MD drivers or Work, both, of which, I have to deal with every day.

Oh, and it snowed today! Can you believe we had weather in the 70’s on Tuesday and two days later it snows?! Oh, how I love the weather in MD – it’s so unpredictable!

8 thoughts on “Rant, Rain, Repair

  1. I hear you on the speed limit thing. What irritates me is the person who drives 20 above the speed limit in a residential area and 20 below on the open road. Is there a brain in your head or are you just blind?

  2. I hear you on the speed limit thing. What irritates me is the person who drives 20 above the speed limit in a residential area and 20 below on the open road. Is there a brain in your head or are you just blind?

Leave a Reply

