Nothing to Say

Don’t have anything to write about tonight.

Does anyone else watch Andrew Zimmern: Bizarre Foods or Anthony Bourdain? I am hooked on both shows (and just about all the shows on the Travel Channel) Greg can’t watch Bizarre Foods; he’s too squeamish. I, on the other hand, have a curiosity that is stronger than the stomach (sometimes). I don’t know how Andrew Zimmerman can eat some of the foods that he does; I know I would be gaging and throwing up before I could pick up the item. I used to get so squeamish watching Fear Factor! But, at least with Andrew Zimmerman, it’s about the culture and not just for shock (sometimes). Anthony Bourdain is just funny; his show is great. He has such a great personality and dry sense of humor.

So, it’s confirmed. We’re doing a family Disney Cruise in July 2009. Greg and I may continue with a honeymoon cruise (no destination set), without the family. But, it’s cool to know that I’m going on two cruises in 2009!

On the 25th I finally receive my bonus check in the amount of $5,000 (excluding taxes)!! I am going to pay off the NCL cruise, pay a good chunk on the Dell card (for Greg’s camera) and buy some much needed clothes. Oh, and give Lisa $500, because without her I wouldn’t be receiving the $$$.

Quiet night (in my mind).

4 thoughts on “Nothing to Say

  1. Yay, I’m not the only one that likes freaky foods (to watch people eat freaky foods; i don’t like to eat freaky foods).

  2. Yay, I’m not the only one that likes freaky foods (to watch people eat freaky foods; i don’t like to eat freaky foods).

Leave a Reply

