Waiting (again)

I am at my PCP’s office as I type. I was able to get an appointment for 11:10. Thankfully. Things are not getting better; nausea is going strong, very strong. So stong that I almost lost it twice! The pain is mild, but growing. My stomach is so bloated it touches the steering wheel, which it hasn’t done since I was pregnant!

I’ve already planned out my emergancy back up plan. Greg and Mom know I have the appt this morning; worst case scenario (I don’t have spell check on the cell phone, so pardon any obvious mispellings): my doc recommends the ultra sound, ultra sound shows massive amounts of gall bladder stones and surgery is recommened ASAP (if I can do it today, I will), call Mom to ‘invite’ her come up and take care of Amelia, call Babysitter to let her know someone else will be picking Amelia up, and call Greg as he’ll probably need to be with me (don’t think I can go home by myself after an out patient surgery) and probably need to take the rest of the week off. Again, worst case scenario.

It’s interesting to listen to the drug reps compare their drug products; what treats what the best, what new drug they are promoting. It’s kind of funny actually. It also brings back memories of working at PRP.

Ugh, the backache is really starting to kick in. I haven’t taken any medication today just in case they want to do blood work or something. Who knows.

Oh well, going to play Bubble Pop. Cross your fingers!

5 thoughts on “Waiting (again)

  1. Oh, that really, really sucks. * sighs * I am a HUGE pansy when it comes to stomach issues. I can’t imagine how much this must be hurting. I’d be SUCH a bitch right about now. 😦 Please keep me posted, alright??!

    xox

  2. Hey, how did it go? I have another friend that just had her gallbladder removed. By the time she got it done, she was just so relieved that the pain would be over.

    Hope you are doing well and feeling better, and that Greg and Amelia are taking good care of you!

    Oh, and I like your new layout/picture!

  3. Hey, how did it go? I have another friend that just had her gallbladder removed. By the time she got it done, she was just so relieved that the pain would be over.

    Hope you are doing well and feeling better, and that Greg and Amelia are taking good care of you!

    Oh, and I like your new layout/picture!

Leave a Reply

