Back to the Grind Stone

I need a hobby.

Work was very slow today. I got bored.

But, it was nice to be back. I was missed by so many. I felt loved.

Not really.

I learned that I will NOT be getting my bonus check this week. Why? Because I wasn’t there on Friday to sign off on the paper work. Fuckers! AND… yes, there is more… the paper work had the wrong amount!!! A significantly wrong amount… say $4000 wrong! On the positive, the manager knows the amount is wrong so I guess he’s going to work on it. I am tempted to send an email to HR (because we all know how pathetic HR is for this company) to make sure they pay me correct amount. But, need to make sure the manager already has the situation under control. Either way, I’m pissed about this. I asked the manager if he could make my case ‘special’ and request an expedited check for me (have a high ER deductible, co-pays, etc) but it (seems) to be out of his control. Until now, I should receive the check on May 9th. We’ll see.

I am so freaking tired.

Curiosity got the best of me. I did something I was specifically told not to do. I peeled back the bandage. It was gooy and obviously not ready. But, at least I saw it! Can’t wait until Thursday when I have my follow-up visit – these things itch!!

There were two, yes two, more accidents in front of the condo this morning! One was even reported on the radio! The second accident was pretty big, the car flipped and landed on its side. Some people don’t have common sense about sharp turns, wet roads, and high speeds. When will they learn?

I spent the majority of my working day chatting via email with friends – it was nice to chat with Kara (one of my bridesmaids) and catch-up; Greg and did our usual email banter (me worrying about monies for the next two weeks since we won’t have the bonus check, etc) and chatting with Denise since there is only a month until our trip!!! I didn’t want to be rude and ask what plans they have for us (sight seeing; dinners; events, etc) but I want to know what’s going on. Greg is on the phone with his Dad as I type, so hopefully we’ll (read: me) have some idea of what to expect during the visit.

We have another play date for Amelia! It’s not until the first Saturday of May due to Greg and me being uber busy for the next two weekends! Actually, the next month is going to be uber busy for us! Before I know it, it’s going to be June and time to hunker down and start planning the wedding!

 

4 thoughts on “Back to the Grind Stone

  1. They’d better give you the money, that’d suck ASS if they don’t!

    You sound just as bad as me about looking before things are ready! hahahaha It’s like I just have to check it out even if it’s gonna make it worse! lol

  2. They’d better give you the money, that’d suck ASS if they don’t!

    You sound just as bad as me about looking before things are ready! hahahaha It’s like I just have to check it out even if it’s gonna make it worse! lol

  3. Thank goodness I’m not the only one! Once I was conscious from the surgery I wanted to look. I feel holding out for 5 days is an accomplishment.

    Oh, I’m going to be all over HR if I dont get the full $5000 that was ‘advertised’ in a company wide email. I will raise hell if necessary.

  4. Thank goodness I’m not the only one! Once I was conscious from the surgery I wanted to look. I feel holding out for 5 days is an accomplishment.

    Oh, I’m going to be all over HR if I dont get the full $5000 that was ‘advertised’ in a company wide email. I will raise hell if necessary.

Leave a Reply

