Damn Straight!

I am going to get my $5000 bonus check!

I still don’t think I’ll have it by this Friday (I’ve accepted that), but there was NO WAY I was going to let them get away with just a $1000.

Especially when I had ammunition. 

I have the email from both the CEO and HR Director stating the bonus would be a payout of $5000.

I was ready to fight and get nasty.

And, start looking for another job if they were not going to honor the amount.

Around 5:30pm, the manager came to me with a new form that showed the correct bonus amount and I signed away and asked for a copy (for my personal records because I don’t trust the HR director).

So, I am happy again. Yay me!

Financial things are looking good for us; we have my bonus check coming in, Greg’s bonus for this month (which is looking to be pretty damn good) and our ‘government’ bonus (I’m getting $900). Plus, eventually, AT&T is going to mail out my $100 rebate (hoping to have it by the time we leave for Michigan). I’m starting to get paranoid and want to horde all the extra money we get for ‘just in case’ events this summer, but at the same time I want to be able to have fun. So far, with the money we’re going to be receiving in the next 3 weeks, we’ve planned to pay off the cruise, … and I think I already went through this list before… eh, I’ll spare you the details. So, I debate if I should go out, find a Wii, and buy it. But, I don’t have a valid reason to buy one. I just want to buy something fun.

My Mom has begged, again, to have some ‘one-on-one’ time with Amelia, so we’ve planned to let Mom ‘keep’ Amelia from the 12th – 17th of May (we were going to ask Mom to watch Amelia on the 16th anyway since we’re going to the JSOH Airshow). I am so going to miss her during that week; Amelia’s personality is really starting to shine and she’s growing up so fast! Just today I was looking at her as we were playing outside waiting for Greg and it seemed that Amelia’s face has matured, like she’s morphing out of the baby face features and into child face features – becoming more ‘grown-up’ (like, I can get an idea of what her face is going to look like as an adult). It was a weird … observation… realization… I don’t know what to call it… reality check just popped into my mind, so I’ll accept that.

Also, I’ve begun to get that itch for another baby. I am missing the ‘newness’ of a baby, going through the developmental stages again, feeling the love from within of being a new(er) mother, looking at a life that was created inside of you and getting to hold it and marvel at all the changes that occurred to have this perfect little being. I want another baby. I want to experiance the mircle of life, again (and this time know of its conception in a timely fashion). But, alas, I know this want/wish is a few years away. I have a lot of other priorities that I’d like to accomplish before adding to the family, such as finishing school and being a home owner. Also, I would like there to be roughly 3-4 years between Amelia and Baby #2 (if I have a boy, I already have names picked: William and/or James. Shoot, William James is perfect for me, or William Thomas… I could go on and on), that way I feel I will be able to handle both. Again, this is wwaayy into the future…

TV is boring lately, even on cable. I’ve been playing a lot of Zelda (a game that I bought for Greg and I play it more than him) on the DS. I should go to the library and get a few books… expland my mind and all that jazz. Anyone have a few recommendations? I’m not much for self-help, romance, or politics, but would be willing to try something new.

 

 
2 thoughts on “Damn Straight!

  1. Congrats and the bonus money! YAY!

    I still need to convince Claude to go on a cruise. I know he’d love it. He just doesn’t realize how big the ships are and that there is always something to do or not do depending on your mood. I really think he’d have a blast. I’ve been on 3 and oh my word….best times ever!

    Amelia is growing up fast and like you said, they grow out of the baby features and then you get to hankerin’ for that “new baby smell” lol!

    I hope you’re feeling well and healing up nicely!

  2. Congrats and the bonus money! YAY!

    I still need to convince Claude to go on a cruise. I know he’d love it. He just doesn’t realize how big the ships are and that there is always something to do or not do depending on your mood. I really think he’d have a blast. I’ve been on 3 and oh my word….best times ever!

    Amelia is growing up fast and like you said, they grow out of the baby features and then you get to hankerin’ for that “new baby smell” lol!

    I hope you’re feeling well and healing up nicely!

Leave a Reply

