30th Birthday

Today is Greg’s 30th Birthday!!

I wish I had a picture of him from his childhood (I could go get one from his moms…), he was such a cutie back then, and even more so today.

Anyway, we had a great day! Amelia gave the best present: Sleeping in; She didn’t wake up until 7:30! Which gave Greg and me some time to ‘celebrate’… *wink wink*

We left the house around 8:45am; I to work to show off Amelia and Greg to LabCorp to get some blood work done (glucose test where he had to sit in the office the entire time – nearly 4 hours!). Amelia was a doll at work, she received lots of “aawww’s” and “That hair is gorgeous” comments. I was rather surprised at how shy she was being; generally she’s very social. She didn’t want anyone to hold her. Must be a phase. Anyway, I left within a half hour and we were off to the babysitters. I called Greg and learned when his ‘appointment’ was going to be over – which was nearly 2 more hours – and decided to check out the new Wal-Mart Supercenter in Glen Burnie. I was in awe! I had to call Greg and tell him how H.U.G.E. this place was and C.L.E.A.N.!!! I generally don’t shop at Wal-mart due to the ickyness of the stores, but this was place nice AND it had a grocery store. I stocked up on yogurt because it was only .47 a cup versus .79 at Giant.

I was home by 11:15am, where I caught up on tabloid ‘news’ (I didn’t know Angelina Jolie is pregnant with twins) and within 20 minutes Greg was home as well.

We chatted for a bit; I showed him all the new yogurt flavors I bought; he tried on, and liked, the pair of shorts I picked up for him (Greg has lost a little under 20lbs and is wearing a size he hasn’t worn since 2004. He’s pretty excited, just as I am, for himself) and decided where to go for the Birthday Lunch, On the Border.

Celebrated Greg

This was our first time going to the restuarunt. The food was amazing. Here are some pictures from the trip:

Decor

Enjoying the Raspberry Rita

The Birthday Boy!

Yummy Lunch

Once we were done with lunch we headed over to Greg’s office to pick up his birthday present (it arrived today), the O’s M&M’s and dispenser:

Birthday Present

Greg loved the gift! He thought it was so thoughtful and cool. All his co-workers enjoyed it too.

After the visit we headed over to my surgeons office for my follow-up. The visit was short and sweet and everything is healing well. I asked about the gallbladder and the report stated that I had multiple gallstones, all about a 1/4 inch big, and that the gallbladder was infected. So, it needed to come out.

We were home just before 3 and hung out. I ended up taking a nap and Greg transferred pictures and video’s from his current hard drive to the new external hard drive that he bought (the second box, below the M&M box, contains the new hard drive). Around 5:45 we left to pick up Amelia and decided to head over to Damon’s Grill for dinner.

Dinner was nice. Amelia was being cute as ever

Daddy's how old?!

and I was able to embarrass Greg by having the staff sing “Happy Birthday” to Greg and they gave us a cake!

Singing to Greg

Birthday Cake from Damon's Grill

Amelia didn’t know what to think about the singing and clapping – she just stared in bemusement. Then she started clapping. Once the singing was done a few other patrons told Greg happy birthday as well.

All in all, it was a great day! And, the celebration isn’t over – we still have Saturday night!

 

One thought on “30th Birthday

  1. Happy Birthday to you (Greg), Happy Birthday to you!!!! YEAH! 30. I remember that birthday. Le sigh. May you be blessed with another 60!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

