Wedding Happenings

I spent nearly all day researching where to elope.

I have found the location and now I am waiting, again, for a reply to my request. The other places that I contact are not ‘user friendly’, so to speak.

So, since our ‘wedding (don’t know if I should call it a ‘wedding’ if we’re actually eloping) planning’ is now in full swing and I am over the top with joy and have begun to ‘bunker down’ with choices and decisions, such as my wedding band! Previously, I reviewed five wedding bands that I was considering, with this one being top choice:

Top Contender

 

I went to Blue Nile and Tiffany’s (yes, Tiffany’s) for more ideas or inspiration. I Like this ring from Tiffany’s, but I haven’t found much else. I am really liking the ring above (and the Tiffany ring but I know that’s out of the picture).

We’re planning to do some wedding band shopping the week Mom has Amelia (as well as take Lisa out for crabs as a “Thank You” for watching Amelia all the times she has). We’re probably going to visit the chain stores, Jared, Reeds, Whitehall, Kay, etc. for our bands, rather than going with an independent jewelery store (due to time constraints and costs).

Oh! I can’t wait until we start shopping! I am getting so freaking excited.

As for a dress, I am looking for something reusable and different. I still like the last dress from this post, but I want something with a little more color. I am really  liking this dress:

Possibly The Dress

I love the hint of color (wild orchid) and how simple, yet elegant, it is. Plus, it’s something that I could re-wear to a nice dinner or to any future weddings or family events. I am totally digging this dress, based on the look. Now, I just need to set an appointment with David’s Bridal to try it on.

Here are some other styles of dresses (not the color) that I am looking into:

Style A

Style B

Style C

Style D

Style E

It’s kinda hard to choose between the styles; at least right now. What I need to do is go try them on, which I am hoping to do mid May, when my Mom has Amelia. The best thing about the dresses, aside from the many style options, is that the highest price dress is $135! Totally affordable.

Alas, it’s after 10 and I am up past my bedtime.

 

10 thoughts on “Wedding Happenings

  1. Oh My Goodness YES! I am beyond excited about all the planning and shopping that I get to do; I am bouncing all over the place within myself.

    By the way, how are you feeling?

  2. Oh My Goodness YES! I am beyond excited about all the planning and shopping that I get to do; I am bouncing all over the place within myself.

    By the way, how are you feeling?

  3. The ring is gorgeous!!! I think if you’re planning to elope* (edited) that the orchid dress would be stunning! Like you said a hint of color with not too much going on. Perfect!

    Have you tried looking at Zales.com for a ring? They have some gorgeous rings on there!

  4. The ring is gorgeous!!! I think if you’re planning to elope* (edited) that the orchid dress would be stunning! Like you said a hint of color with not too much going on. Perfect!

    Have you tried looking at Zales.com for a ring? They have some gorgeous rings on there!

  5. Pingback: Decisions « Something about Nothing

  6. Pingback: Decisions « Something about Nothing

Leave a Reply

