Shop-a-holic

It was so, very, busy today! Thankfully, it meant the work day went by fast.

I did a little online ‘window’ shopping and bought our first item for the cruise:

Luggage Tags

Luggage Tags!!

I couldn’t choose between them so I bought two of each!! There’s a really good “sail” going on at The Knot and I got those for 75% off!!

Also, while browsing through their sale items, I found these:

Save-the-date Magnets

They’re  Snow globe save-the-date magnets! I sent an email to Greg about them and he likes them too, so we’re going to use them to announce our marriage and ‘save-the-date’ for the reception.

Non-wedding related window shopping included Coach shopping. A co-worker recently received a Coach wristlet for her birthday (and as a “I’m sorry” from her boyfriend… err, ex-boyfriend) and she let me check the wristlet out and I like it! So, online I went and became turned off by the price, so the next step, of course, was to check out eBay! I’ve had my eBay account since 1998!! 10 years! (Wow!) I actually remember registering the account – a friend of mine told me about it after she bought like $500 worth of stuff from there and was at the store getting money orders (I was working as a cashier at the time – Summer after graduation). Anyway, so I put in the requierments and I have fallen in love with the Coach Hampton (series) Red Motif:

there’s something quirky about it that draws me to it; I think it’s the flower. Sadly, even on eBay, it’s out of my price range (well, what I’m willing to pay for it). Well, the wristlet isn’t, just that particular item (that I ‘stole’ the picture from) which is at $179.

Anyway, that’s all I did for the window shopping today.

After work, I stopped by the mall to pick up my ring and to get pictures of my wedding band to show ya’ll. Well, I did all that I planned (my engagement ring is so shinny again) and I ended up leaving my camera at the jewelers! I didn’t know I left the camera until they called Greg around 7pm! I really lucked out in the honesty of the store employees. I’m going to get the camera tomorrow after work. Until then, my dear readers, you’ll have to wait one more day to see my wedding band, which I am totally in love with; so in-love that I think it would look great without the engagement ring on my finger (but I’m going to wear both).

Greg is a lingerie guy (as well as a leg guy, and if I must say, I have amazing legs!). So I am planning on buying some new lingerie for our cruise – kind of a surprise for him. Greg ‘introduced’ me to Hips and Curves, it’s a plus size lingerie store (online only). Lately, I’ve been browsing their items and now I’m debating on what to get (I would post pictures of the items, but they’re copyrighted therefore unavailable). I am definitely going to get a garter belt and thigh highs (his favorites) and a corset/bustier for me (accentuate my hour glass figure).

Also, I’ve been thinking about having some Boudoir Photos done, also as a surprise. Actually, I’m kind of excited about the possibility of the photo shoot. I think I’ll have such a fun time!

Or… I could have Greg take the photos (which could lead to other fun things).

Hmm…

 

Ok, heading off to bed!

6 thoughts on “Shop-a-holic

  1. That purse is adorable!!!! Just what I need..more purses. lol

    Also, thanks to you and Greg for the lingerie site! haha I’m gonna go check it out!

  2. That purse is adorable!!!! Just what I need..more purses. lol

    Also, thanks to you and Greg for the lingerie site! haha I’m gonna go check it out!

  3. Shopping for a purse is so out of my realm! I own two purses – one is a year old and the other is about 3-4 years old.

    You’re welcome! If you’ve got any sites to recommend, please send them my way.

  4. Shopping for a purse is so out of my realm! I own two purses – one is a year old and the other is about 3-4 years old.

    You’re welcome! If you’ve got any sites to recommend, please send them my way.

  5. Pingback: This and That « Something about Nothing

  6. Pingback: This and That « Something about Nothing

Leave a Reply

