Grill at the Park

This morning Greg’s Mom calls and suggests we have a BBQ at the park.

Yay!! I’ve been wanting to go to Patapsco Valley State Park for a long time (since 2002).

The plan was to meet at the park around 4pm. Greg and I decided to take advantage of cooking on the (charcoal) grill and stopped at Wal-Mart to buy extra meat to cook so we can have pre-cooked meals for the next few days.

I’ve never been to Patapsco Park before, so the sights were all new to me and I didn’t know what to expect. The park is huge! And, there is a small stream and river that goes through and around the park. I love rivers! I spent a good bit of my early childhood at the old Savage Mill and playing in the river.

We found where Greg’s Mom and brother set up ‘camp’ and we began our cooking and exploring. Also, there was a nice little play area near the ‘camp site’. The weather was perfect! The bugs were minimal. The drunks were mostly tolerable. Over all, it was a great day! Here are my favorite pictures of the day:

The stream with flash

Me and Amelia saying "Cheese"

Amelia taking a BIG BITE

Big Girl going down the Big Slide!

Can ya tell we're tired?

The Swinging Bridge

Someone sure is tired

Road above Nature

Very cool viaduc

Family Photo

Heading Home

You can see all of the pictures here.

One thought on “Grill at the Park

Leave a Reply

