Lazy Days

When I woke up this morning (and it felt so freaking good to be able to sleep in until 9:30am), I declared that today was going to be Lazy Day.

My declaration didn’t last long. I started cleaning the bathrooms, kitchen, and the laundry within an hour. And, I cooked dinner tonight. Greg did absolutley nothing. I even took the trash out.

We only ran one errand today and that was to Target to get some items for the beach.

I contacted the local phone company (Verizon) to start phone service and completed my ‘audition’ with LiveOps. The phone service, which I am a little confused about, should start on Wednesday; the part I am confused about is if a tech is going to come to the condo or if the phone will just start working on its own. Greg believes that we don’t need to be home and that the tech does something outside to make the phone line live. I’ve been trying to remember how the phone company makes a phone line live…. it’s been so long since I’ve had a phone line! Either way, the phone package includes unlimited local and long distance, caller ID, and voicemail all for $45.99 a month (cheaper than it used to be) and we opted to have our phone number and listing private (so certain people can’t look up our phone number); I don’t understand why that option costs extra. Meh, I’ve got the ball rolling for the LiveOps and hopes of bringing in extra money without having to miss out on family time.

Tomorrow is the family reunion that I don’t really want to go to and, in all honesty, the only reason I am going is to see MiMi (one of Amelia’s nicknames). One of the reasons we’re not wanting to go is because of the drive and how much we’re going to be spending on gas, since we’re going to be driving to Ocean City on Tuesday morning (which is about a 2.5 to 3 hour drive)… and with the cost of gas now-a-days (my used to be $26 to fill up my itty bitty car is now costing me $45)… we’d rather save the money, but we’ve already made the commitment… so we’re going to go.

I got to chat with my girlfriend, Michele today! Her wedding is going to be on 09.26.09, four days before her 35th birthday! She’s already starting the planning and meeting with the Pastor. We’ve set up a date to get together and chit chat in August – another event to add to my list. At least I’m going to be able to attend this wedding, unlike the 3 I had to miss in May. I’m really looking forward to Michele’s wedding!

It’s been a really low key day; one that I’ve really enjoyed. Also, it’s so nice to have a clean house… as hard as we try, the house does not stay clean when Amelia is home.

I really need to start looking for a wedding dress. I’ve found a few that I want to buy and try (since they’re off websites only, such as Torrid, eccept that I’ve been feeling all too lazy, and I’ve got so much on my mind about other things (mostly all the stuff in the previous post – work, family, etc).

Well, I’m going to get back to watching Rush Hour 3

3 thoughts on “Lazy Days

  1. Arrgh. The price of gas these days. I’m not affected as much because I use public transportation a lot in the city. But because I’ll be moving to a place where we need to drive everywhere, I’m going to hate having to spend so much on gas.

    Hope the reunion is enjoyable.

    And I hope next week is better, easier, happier week for you.

  2. Arrgh. The price of gas these days. I’m not affected as much because I use public transportation a lot in the city. But because I’ll be moving to a place where we need to drive everywhere, I’m going to hate having to spend so much on gas.

    Hope the reunion is enjoyable.

    And I hope next week is better, easier, happier week for you.

  3. I know what you mean about the cost of going anywhere these days. Aside from gas, there’s always that quick stop to McDonalds or somewhere to get a drink for the drive…nothing is for free these days.

    I’m sure that you’ll have fun once you get up and go though…that’s how it always is with me anyhow. lol

Leave a Reply

