Here’s Your Sign

You know you’ve had a long day and a long week when you put the clean dishes in the refrigerator.

And I totally did that.

I washed a few pots and pans (cause I don’t put them in the dishwasher) and instead of putting them in the cabinet, I put them in the refrigerator.

It’s been one helluva week; I’ve been working extra hours (cause I like money) and searching for a place to order my wedding flowers. Work has been…. a nightmare. I am on the verge of loosing my sanity; well, what’s left of it at least. Can you believe how stupid people are out there in the USA? For example, this lady contacts us via webchat (we have that option) and ‘talks’ to someone for an extended amount of time; we caught on to her really quickly, given the history she’s had with us (in the short 2 months). So, what does she do? She ended the webchat and comes back under a different name, thinking she’s being slick, except it’s the same IP address and all the other ISP information. Oh, and I was the lucky one to chat with her the second time. And, while she’s chatting with me, she is on the phone with a fellow co-worker, trying to get one of us to believe her pathetic story. What she didn’t know is that the co-worker and myself were already aware of what this person was up to.  So, what was this person up to? Well, we sent her a disconnect notice for a past due balance of $1588 and in order to stop the disconnect order, she has to pay us $845. The customer informed us that she made the payment to one of the organizations we work with (companies like ACE, MoneyGram, Western Union, etc) and provided us with the confirmation number of her payment – well, when we contacted the organization for validation of the payment… you guessed it, there was no record of payment (and we checked every possible mean – name, phone number, address, etc); so, since she couldn’t prove payment was made, the disconnect order still stands. Then, this customer had the balls to ask if we would take a check from her! This girl has already bounced three checks with us… Sorry, we’re not accepting checks at this time. This person was the highlight of the day, sadly. But, the real sad thing is, is that I’ve had to deal with people worse than her. Yesterday I hung up the phone on a handful of people; I tell the customer, if you don’t stop with the foul language that I will end the call. Usually they stop, but I guess yesterday was the odd day. So, I’ve been dealing with people who have shit for brains and tongue. Such fun.

No concrete plans for the weekend. I had to cancel my plans with Michele about the Bridal Show on Saturday because I forgot I was working (have I mentioned I like money?). This Saturday is also a surprise 50th Birthday Party for my uncle, and I won’t be attending… due to working, and the fact that it’s all the way in La Plata.

Don’t know what I am doing on Sunday, as of yet. The plan a few weeks ago was to get together with Michele in Hagerstown to do the girlie, wedding, stuff, but I don’t know if we’re still on. I’ve sent her a text message but she doesnt’ get out of work until midnight.

I finally remembered what I wanted to ‘think outloud’ about a few posts ago: Getting a new hair cut/style! I’ve been toying with the idea of having my hair done; and I mean more than just a trim/cut. I mean STYLED. But, I am hesitant because I still haven’t decided how I want to do my hair for the wedding pictures, and since I haven’t decided on a style for my wedding pictures, I don’t know if my hair needs to be long, shoulder length, or short.

What I really need to do is stop being so indecisive and just do something.

Who am I kidding?! HA HA HA

So, is anyone else in disbelief that August is half way over as I am?! Um, like WOW! It’s already the 15th of the month, with 16 days left.

AANNDD!!!!

this week marks a WHOLE year that Greg and I have been living together as a family; a mom, dad, and baby all under one roof 24/7/365 (well, 366 since this was a leap year)!

During these past 12 months: Amelia crawled, spoke her first words, took her first steps, cut her first tooth, ate her first ‘real’ foods. Greg and I talked about our future together and became engaged; we celebrated our first Thanksgiving and Christmas together AND with our respective, extended, families (he met mine and I met his), we’ve had our first ‘disagreements’, heart to hearts, and many ‘special moments’. We’ve set future goals and plans together – all in this place we call HOME. It’s been an amazing year and I know the next 12 months are going to be just as amazing as the last twelve!

And with that, I say good night!

2 thoughts on “Here’s Your Sign

  1. Well sheesh, you must have been tired to put the dishes in the fridge! LOL How awesome is that!

    Stupid people and their stupid bullshit lies…don’t people know that payments ARE tracked and that someone would have record, I mean seriously lady, give it a rest!

    I need a haircut/trim too and I’ve been putting it off WAY too long. Ack!

    Congrats on the one year mark, here’s to many many more to come!

  2. Well sheesh, you must have been tired to put the dishes in the fridge! LOL How awesome is that!

    Stupid people and their stupid bullshit lies…don’t people know that payments ARE tracked and that someone would have record, I mean seriously lady, give it a rest!

    I need a haircut/trim too and I’ve been putting it off WAY too long. Ack!

    Congrats on the one year mark, here’s to many many more to come!

Leave a Reply

