Briefing

I have lots to write about but no energy.

Work. Oh, what to say…

Work is emotionally and mentally killing me; no joke. Today, I finally got the “dreaded” feeling, you know what I mean, you dread going to work. I have never felt this for any other job I’ve worked.

It’s not so much the volume of work I have, but the people I am having to deal with and their lack of patience and understanding. Oh and their sheer stupidity. In the last couple of weeks, my tolerance level has been sinking and today, it’s running on fumes.

I can’t complain to the manager because he feels the same way as I do. Plus, he has more on his plate that is much more important than what I feel.

It also doesn’t help that we have people quitting left and right.

But, I digress. I have a job and it pays well. Things could be worse.

Last night I met up with Michele and her sister to talk about her wedding. We had a good time! I am so excited to be a part of Michele’s wedding; I think I’m slightly more excited about planning hers than my own. But to be fair, I dont have any planning to do since we’re eloping, whereas Michele has a traditional wedding to plan, flowers, invites, menu, bridesmaid dresses, etc. I am probably going to live vi-care-isly (i cant spell) through her.

Oh, and this weekend is her engagement party. Cant wait.

Oops, break is over. Time to return to the dungeon.

Leave a Reply

Briefing

I have lots to write about but no energy.

Work. Oh, what to say…

Work is emotionally and mentally killing me; no joke. Today, I finally got the “dreaded” feeling, you know what I mean, you dread going to work. I have never felt this for any other job I’ve worked.

It’s not so much the volume of work I have, but the people I am having to deal with and their lack of patience and understanding. Oh and their sheer stupidity. In the last couple of weeks, my tolerance level has been sinking and today, it’s running on fumes.

I can’t complain to the manager because he feels the same way as I do. Plus, he has more on his plate that is much more important than what I feel.

It also doesn’t help that we have people quitting left and right.

But, I digress. I have a job and it pays well. Things could be worse.

Last night I met up with Michele and her sister to talk about her wedding. We had a good time! I am so excited to be a part of Michele’s wedding; I think I’m slightly more excited about planning hers than my own. But to be fair, I dont have any planning to do since we’re eloping, whereas Michele has a traditional wedding to plan, flowers, invites, menu, bridesmaid dresses, etc. I am probably going to live vi-care-isly (i cant spell) through her.

Oh, and this weekend is her engagement party. Cant wait.

Oops, break is over. Time to return to the dungeon.

Leave a Reply

