Tidbits of a Ramble

I don’t know what it is about this week, but I just can not seem to feel ‘awake’ and energized. I just want to sleep as long as possible! And, I’ve been going to bed early – like 9:30pm early (even though I don’t fall asleep that early).

Work is just as stressful this week as it’s been since July. On the plus side, I’ve been pulled away from my daily duties to be trained on a new system so I can do even more work! Yay. Well, no not really. I don’t need to do more work than I already have on my plate, because then I’ll never finish any of my tasks, thus leading me into a stressful, lack of respect, don’t-give-a-shit attitude, which could possibly result in … negative actions. Worse case scenario, of course. The only plus side to this training is that it does help me complete a specific task (I can notate the account after I’ve reviewed and analyzed the verification).

Oh, an apparently there is going to be a job opening in the training department, document something or other, that I have strongly hinted to the training manager/director of my interest. As soon as the position is made ‘public’ I am going to apply. I so need a change of scenery (of my job duties).

….

The cruise is getting closer and closer!! I am getting so excited; this is going to be my first cruise, first trip outside of the US, first chance to swim in clear blue waters, first chance to swim with dolphins and sting rays… and many other firsts I’m sure.

One of Greg’s friends/co-workers just returned from a vacation in the Caribbean (though not to any of the tourist spots – much farther away) and she up loaded her pictures onto Flickr and I was blown away by some of her underwater shots:

She and her fiance splurged on this digital underwater camera and Greg and I are so envious of their purchase. Greg and I have looked at some disposable underwater cameras to get for the cruise and are probably going to go that route rather than buying another camera just to take underwater shots (unless, of course, Greg can coerce – in the most loving way – his friend/co-worker into letting us borrow the camera… )

Anyway, seeing those pictures made me even more excited about the cruise.

Speaking of the cruise, I’ve begun to do a little window shopping for some new outfits/dresses to wear. So far, I’ve only looked on eBay and for nice cocktail/party dresses. I don’t know if I want to keep the dress simple, like a solid color, or get something a little more funky and fun.

Also, my hair is starting to get longer – like longer than I’ve let it grow in nearly two years. I’ve been thinking of styles again and what do I want. I do know that I want to be able to pull my hair back into a ponytail for hot and/or windy days (or while I am driving 75 mph with the windows down), but I also want to try something completely different and new.

Nothing really planned for this weekend. My cousin invited us down to the Chuck Co Fair, where she’s entered Olivia into a “cutest baby” contest. I thought about participating in the contest, but I decided against it because I would feel really bad if Amelia won over Olivia; even though the chances of such a thing happening are unlikely, it’s just enough of a possibility to decide against it. Either way, we haven’t really confirmed if we’re going or not. We have so much stuff, still, to do around the condo. Mainly, we need to do some serious grocery shopping as we’ve been holding off until we can use the massive amounts of coupons we have for Costco (which are only valid from Sept 11 – 18).

Alright, my butt is getting tired of sitting on this chair. I am heading off to bed.

4 thoughts on “Tidbits of a Ramble

  1. Awesome pictures! You definitely need to buy an underwater camera! 🙂

    Sounds like work still kind of sucks ass…work always sucks ass. lol

    As far as a new hairstyle are you thinking of just a haircut or coloring it too? I think longer hair looks good when its layered…I have been bitching that I need to get my hair done forever. I need to get on that. lol

  2. Awesome pictures! You definitely need to buy an underwater camera! 🙂

    Sounds like work still kind of sucks ass…work always sucks ass. lol

    As far as a new hairstyle are you thinking of just a haircut or coloring it too? I think longer hair looks good when its layered…I have been bitching that I need to get my hair done forever. I need to get on that. lol

  3. More of just a haircut for how. I have been contemplating a new color (more like going back to my Burgundy hair dye) but with the wedding so close, I don’t want to change my hair color – for now.

    My usual hair is layered, but it’s pretty much grown out, thus the reason to try something new.

    So, how about we set a girls day out to get our hair done! Now, should I fly to you or you fly to me? LOL

  4. More of just a haircut for how. I have been contemplating a new color (more like going back to my Burgundy hair dye) but with the wedding so close, I don’t want to change my hair color – for now.

    My usual hair is layered, but it’s pretty much grown out, thus the reason to try something new.

    So, how about we set a girls day out to get our hair done! Now, should I fly to you or you fly to me? LOL

Leave a Reply

