New Trend

Bored blogging. Kinda like drunk blogging (or calling), but one is bored instead.

That’s me. Bored.

I should be focusing my attention of more important things; such as getting Amelia ready for her visit with my Mom (like, doing her laundry and packing), running out to Target to pick up more diapers and other odds and ends she needs (more hair detangler).

I was emailing with my cousin today, at work (duh), and she was telling me how excited she is to be joining us on the hunt for my wedding dress. And, honestly, hearing her excitement makes me so excited! I’ve been a little hesitant to talk about my wedding with her because I know how much she wants her ‘baby’s daddy’ to pop the question, and that all her girlfriends are getting married left and right… so, I don’t want to ‘rub it in her face’… even though I wouldn’t be doing that (at least intentionally – sometimes it’s hard to control my giddy excitement), especially since this is my second (and last) marriage. And, I know deep down inside, she won’t see my chat as boasting or anything along those lines, but I just don’t want to hurt her feelings. Know what I mean, jellybean? Also, she’s hinted about throwing me a wedding shower!! I’m not getting my hopes up, but I would be so excited if that were the case.

So, 100 days from today, I will be in Ft. Lauderdale with Daniel. We’ll probably be at some gay (as in homosexual gay, not as in lame gay) bar/club drinking it up and having fun (well, at least me. I don’t know if Greg knows Daniel’s nightlife style). 100 days. 100 days. So. Freaking. Excited.

And, just to add: Amelia will turn TWO YEARS OLD in 95 days, and Christmas Eve is mere 76 days away. Oh, and what the hell: I turn the big 3-0 in 116 days. Hm. I just realized that my birthday is a week after we return from the cruise. Damn!

I was thinking of a themed birthday party for me. The timing might be bad, aside from weather, though. Anyway, I was thinking of doing an 80’s rockband theme and having all our friends and family over to play guitar hero and rockband. I think it would be cool; I just wish I could rent the ‘equipment’ for the Wii rather than buying all of it. Eh, I have time to ponder this one.

About a week ago, Lisa and I were chatting during lunch and she was asking me about the wedding details and such. Then she asks if I’ve bought any honeymoon attire *wink wink* and I mentioned that I was looking, but haven’t bought anything. So, she tells me to pick out what I want (anything that I want) and let her know and she’ll buy it for me. I was thrown a little off guard by her guesture… yes, we’re good friends; we talk “details” about things in our life and past life (we’re both divorced and all, plus she’s almost 55) and all that jazz – and, I’m totally not one of those people that makes a list of things that I want for people to buy me, even when asked. So, I thanked her and told her it wasn’t necessary and all the other formalities… but, she persisted. So, now I am looking for something really sexy and fun to wear on our honeymoon. Well, I should be looking for something… but I am not. Nope. In fact I think I may have found my “florist”; I found her on Etsy.com and checked out her website. She has some pretty awesome stuff and, she quoted my customizable bouquet for $60. Sweet

Greg is talking sweet nothings to me… cruise talk.

I’ll be back..

2 thoughts on “New Trend

  1. I think that 99% of the time I blog it’s bored blogging. Yay me, right!

    I think the rockband themed party would kick butt!!! We’ve let our friend borrow ours for a couple weeks now since we have hardly used it since we bought the damn thing…it’s for xbox 360 or else I’d totally sell it to you! LOL

    Do I need to help pick out the *wink wink* items? ROFL!

  2. I think that 99% of the time I blog it’s bored blogging. Yay me, right!

    I think the rockband themed party would kick butt!!! We’ve let our friend borrow ours for a couple weeks now since we have hardly used it since we bought the damn thing…it’s for xbox 360 or else I’d totally sell it to you! LOL

    Do I need to help pick out the *wink wink* items? ROFL!

Leave a Reply

