Giving it a whirl

I’ve decided to participate in the NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month) and the rule is simple: Post a blog everyday for the month of November.

Yea yeah… I’ve already failed… I didn’t post anything yesterday. Although, if I was tricky, I could have this post post under yesterday’s date. But, I’m too honest to do that…

In the work front all seems to be going well. I am still working in correspondence and … so far so good. I am enjoying the break from the normal duties.

I should be receiving a picture of my bouquet soon. My ‘florist’ did notify me that the mini-photo frame with a picture of Amelia has arrived!

Greg and I were talking last night about our lay-over in Atlanta, Ga; it’s about 3 hours long! So, we were talking about possibly visiting the aquarium while in Atlanta, but decided against it because we don’t want to risk missing our flight. On the plus side, we did learn that our favorite restaurant, Houlihan’s, has a spot in the airport! Actually, they have 2 restaurants in the airport. And, the kicker (for Greg) is one of the restaurants is located in the Hartsfield Atrium, which we think *Greg hasn’t confirmed this* over looks the runways. Learning this, our favorite restaurant in Greg’s favorite place to be (in a busy airport), has weakened Greg’s self proclaimed “containing my excitement levels” strength; he says his strength level is DOWN to a 4.5 out of 10!! OMG, we’re getting so freaking excited about this cruise; words can not begin to describe my excitement.

The daylight time change effected us in a weird way, yesterday. Greg and I had more energy in the morning to do some heavy duty cleaning – like sitting on the kitchen floor with the vacuum hose sucking up anything within reach in-between the stove and cabinets. And, that’s what I did. Greg did the living/dining room (as usual).

Amelia didn’t take a nap – at all – yesterday and she was in a pretty good mood the whole day.

well, it’s now about 11pm (which, this time last week would be 12am) so I am heading off to bed.

Leave a Reply

