Saturday Night

… I am slowly adjusting to the new WordPress Dashboard – it’s not an easy adjustment for me; I don’t know where all the neat buttons are!…

This afternoon I met 3 ladies from the message boards at a local mall. I had a good time! 2 of the girls were already married – one had a Vegas Wedding and the other a Hawiian Beach wedding – and myself and the other are getting married next month; she’s getting married at Beaches in Jamaica!! We walked around the mall, but really neded up spending most of the time together sitting at a table and just talking. We hung out for about 3.5 hours; again, had a really good time.

When we left the mall it was snowing!! Yay! And the snow actually accumelated – a little.. I sent a picture text to my Mom to show her and she was in disbelief.  I do wonder how much snow we’re going to get this season….

When I made it home, after receiving my hugs and kisses from Amelia, I checked the tracking of my bouquet and was suprised to see that it was delivered!! I had checked the mail on the way up and I didn’t see anything, and Greg didn’t tell me anything when I called to let him know I was on my way home… So I asked Greg where my flowers were and he was confused, so I had to explain to him what I was referring to and then he says to me: “you mean that box over there?” referring to the box under the Christmas tree…

I don’t know if I love them. Greg feels they are great and Amelia really loves them cause she wouldn’t let me look at them! I had to wait until she was in bed and asleep to actually inspect and check them out…

The bouquet is heavier than I was expecting, and it survied the trip from MN very well… lets just hope I don’t forget to pack them!

Speaking of packing, I’ve already begun. I think I mentioned that… right? Either way, I’ve only packed the items I know I won’t be wearing any time soon.

Last night I decided to dye my hair. I don’t remember the name of the color (already threw out the box); it’s a darker brown – you may have noticed in the first picture; Greg says he doesn’t see much of a difference, other than a slight reddish ‘glow’. I, on the other hand, notice a difference – the hair is much darker than before. The next step is to get it cut/styled and maybe add some highlights! Oh, and here are some pictures:

(the lens was dirty, no thanks to Amelia and her candy caned coated fingers)

Yea… starting to look like Groucho Marx here…

… Sadly, I don’t have any pictures of the results, other than the very first picture in this post, but that’s a bit dark.

Tomorrow is going to be a busy day – we’re going to go to Ikea and pick up our Christmas gifts and then do our grocery shopping. We’re hopping to be home in the early afternoon so we can finish cleaning, laundry and decorating (the top half only) the Christmas tree.

With that being said, I should probably get to bed.

2 thoughts on “Saturday Night

  1. Hi there! You left a comment on our blog about getting married at the GOH — congrats! We’re actually flying our photographer in to do our photos because she’s a family friend (and I like her work better than the photographers on the island). 🙂 Her name is Kiera Dubach, and you can see her website here: http://www.kdphotography.net.

    Best wishes for your marriage!

  2. Hi there! You left a comment on our blog about getting married at the GOH — congrats! We’re actually flying our photographer in to do our photos because she’s a family friend (and I like her work better than the photographers on the island). 🙂 Her name is Kiera Dubach, and you can see her website here: http://www.kdphotography.net.

    Best wishes for your marriage!

Leave a Reply

