Not here… yet

I’m still not feeling “it”

The excitement that I feel I should be feeling with the knowledge that we are just 5 (hopefully short) days away from being on our long anticipated cruise!

I blame the extreme “hold” time (read: holding in my excitement for nearly a year).

Greg only has one more working day and I have two; tonight I stayed late to train my temporary replacement, Lisa, on the ins and out of correspondence. She’s getting it, but she is slow and I fear that I will have a mountain of work to do when I return – to which I am still trying to catch-up from the Holidays. Needless to say, I am feeling a bit stressed and overwhelmed; which could also be a cause to my lack of excitement.

There isn’t really anything to write; not major check list to update, no status update – nothing. Oh, I did help Lisa find cheap airfare today and assisted her with the booking – I should become a part-time travel agent (ha ha ha)!

I’ve received some new visitors recently; one viewer from a hospital in South Carolina. I searched the name of the hospital and found something… interesting…

So, Greg being the ‘weather whore’ that he is has shared the following:

yeah, I suck at copying an image from the web (webshot rather than an actual jpeg image)

If you can’t read it (which I would be surprised if anyone can), there is a prediction that the LOW on Friday night will be 1 degree. Also, there are some predictions of snow (highly doubt it); seems like Greg and I are leaving for FL just in time (although, I love the cold weather).

Well, that is all for now.

3 thoughts on “Not here… yet

  1. Wow, almost time huh!!!

    I don’t think I’ve ever bee in 1 degree weather and I’d rather not find out how awesomely miserable it is either!

  2. Wow, almost time huh!!!

    I don’t think I’ve ever bee in 1 degree weather and I’d rather not find out how awesomely miserable it is either!

Leave a Reply

