25 Random Things About Me


I’ve seen this going around on Facebook and I thought I would share it on here..

1. Last night, as I was looking at some of Amelia’s photos of her first year, I got the “baby bug”  like I’ve never felt before

2. Greg and I are going to try to get pregnant in 2010

3. I used to be a leftie, until the 4th grade

4. I don’t eat any seafood, other than steamed bay crabs

5. I have brown eyes, Amelia has blue/green (guess I didn’t carry that trait)

6. I’ve been married before, 8-8-03

7. I am divorced and getting married again – all before I turn 30!

8. Pigs and elephants are my favorite animals (My mom is seriously thinking about getting a pet piggy)

9.  I have one, younger, brother

10. I used to have a ferret, her name was Molly

11. I drive a manual transmission and prefer it over automatic

12. I want to go back to school and finish my medical assisting certification (only 2 classes away)

13. I have an unhealthy fear of needles

14. I have a daughter

15. I’ve never smoked a cigarette before

16. I used to knit

17. You don’t want to hear me sing…trust me on this one.
18. Greg and I have talked about moving to Alaska (as recently as this month)
20. I am turning 30 years old in less than 3 weeks

21. My favorite color is red

22. I prefer to clean the kitchen over any other room in the house

23. I used to play the trombone and took piano lessons

24. I take the whole, king size, blanket each night – I am a blanket hog

25. I’ve owned about 7 cars in the last 10 years

2 thoughts on “25 Random Things About Me

  1. I love these things! I’m going to do one too.

    Wow I haven’t checked back here in a bit. Your layout is different! I like it. I have much catching up to do. I hope all is well!

  2. I love these things! I’m going to do one too.

    Wow I haven’t checked back here in a bit. Your layout is different! I like it. I have much catching up to do. I hope all is well!

Leave a Reply

