Damnit

I am SICK with a mother-chuggin’ COLD!

I felt it coming on yesterday and it’s full blown today. I’ve got the stuffy, yet runny nose, cough, fatigue, scratchy throat – all of it.

And I am pissed! We leave for FL on Saturday morning, people. Less than 48 hours from now!

Also, my Mom’s car is still in the repair shop! She was suppose to drive up tomorrow and stay the night so she can take Greg and I to the airport and then she goes home with Amelia. But, instead I have to drive all the way down to her place (a total of 4 hours driving) to drop off Amelia and then come home to finish the loose ends (such as our pedicures).

Ugh! I feel… defeated.

Also, Greg and I need to write up a letter giving my Mom permission to make any emrgancy decisions regarding Amelia should anything happen while we’re away (and have the letter notorized).

On the plus side, Greg was able to clean up the house pretty well, run to the jewlers and get my rings cleaned and re-dipped,. and the wedding band resized (all completed within a half hour and for $40 – I was impressed), and get his hair cut. Oh, and I am about 85% packed.

(ugh! My nose hurt so fucking much from all the damn tissues I used today)

I am not a happy camper right now.

4 thoughts on “Damnit

  1. Oh no! Well, I guess the good thing is that you’ve got 48 hours to get it out of your system….and hopefully the worst of it will be over when Saturday rolls around.

    I just now realized that Saturday is tomorrow. Yikes.

    Load up on the Vitamin C, girl! And Greg better do the same! And make sure to have some dayquil/nyquil on hand.

    But try not to feel defeated! You’ve waited so long for this and I know you are going to enjoy yourself. And the warm weather might work wonders on your cold. I think you’ll feel much better once you can feel the warmth of the sun on your face and can relax.

    Have a wonderful time!!

  2. Oh no! Well, I guess the good thing is that you’ve got 48 hours to get it out of your system….and hopefully the worst of it will be over when Saturday rolls around.

    I just now realized that Saturday is tomorrow. Yikes.

    Load up on the Vitamin C, girl! And Greg better do the same! And make sure to have some dayquil/nyquil on hand.

    But try not to feel defeated! You’ve waited so long for this and I know you are going to enjoy yourself. And the warm weather might work wonders on your cold. I think you’ll feel much better once you can feel the warmth of the sun on your face and can relax.

    Have a wonderful time!!

Leave a Reply

