It’s My Birthday!!

It’s official. I am out of my 20’s and have begun my 30’s.

And, I am (mentally) not adjusting well. I feel like, now that I am offically 30, I should “grow-up” and be more “mature”… but, then I wouldn’t be me.

Either way….

Don’t have any plans tonight; Greg toyed with the idea of going out to dinner, but I would rather save the money (working on a special vacation for the end of the year); besides, he let me buy a the freaking (awesome) iPhone! Otherwise, Greg has hinted about stopping by my job for a suprise (birthday quickie??). So, we’ll see.

Wow, this morning went by fast; it’s time to get Amelia ready for her follow-up appointment.

8 thoughts on “It’s My Birthday!!

  1. Happy Birthday!!

    30 hit me pretty hard too….it is just one of those milestone ages, and then you start to think about how you thought you would be and how your life would be when you were 30. And of course, life seldom turns out exactly how we planned, so it is easy to let those dates bug us.

    But it is just another year and look at you….you just got married and had a fabulous vacation! So enjoy your day!

  2. Happy Birthday!!

    30 hit me pretty hard too….it is just one of those milestone ages, and then you start to think about how you thought you would be and how your life would be when you were 30. And of course, life seldom turns out exactly how we planned, so it is easy to let those dates bug us.

    But it is just another year and look at you….you just got married and had a fabulous vacation! So enjoy your day!

  3. Happy Birthday Jess! Don’t worry about turning 30. It sounds to me like you’ve got it together more so than a lot of the 30-year-olds I know.

  4. Happy Birthday Jess! Don’t worry about turning 30. It sounds to me like you’ve got it together more so than a lot of the 30-year-olds I know.

  5. Happy Birthday!!!! Hitting 30 was a nice and pleasant surprise for me. I can honestly say I’ve been enjoying this decade of my life so far. Hope this year (and the years to come) bring you much happiness!

    BTW I have an iPhone too and it rocks. I don’t know what I’d do without it now.

  6. Happy Birthday!!!! Hitting 30 was a nice and pleasant surprise for me. I can honestly say I’ve been enjoying this decade of my life so far. Hope this year (and the years to come) bring you much happiness!

    BTW I have an iPhone too and it rocks. I don’t know what I’d do without it now.

Leave a Reply

