New Love

This is the first time I’ve turned on the laptop in 2 days.

I’ve fallen in love with Edward; which I am slightly embarrassed to admit.

It all started last Wednesday (the 1st) when I finally caved and jumped on the Twilight bandwagon and borrowed the first book, of four, from the Babysitter (well, her daughter really) and it’s been non-stop. I had finished the first two books by Saturday night (the 4th) I am currently about 80% through the final book, which I started on Wednesday night (the 8th). Reading the series has been an addiction, something I haven’t felt in a long time; guess my mind was ‘thirsty’ for a good book.  I can already feel myself going through withdraw because I am so close to finishing the series. However, once I am done reading the final book, I plan on buying the entire series for me to re-read later. I feel I’ve read the series too fast and I want to take my time on the second round. Also, I want to see the movie now that I’ve read the book and I am curious to see the second movie when it opens in November.

In other news, Greg and I are a few weeks away from making our final decision on our vacation at the end of the year! A part of me is getting excited, but there is still a part that… isn’t. It’s hard to explain. But, I can tell that I am no where as excited as I was this time last year when I was counting down until the cruise (which, by the way, feels like it was eons ago… AND… I still have to share the trip details), and this was before Greg and I decided to elope (that was the day of his 30th birthday party).

Speaking on this time last year… I believe this was when my gall bladder started acting up and was removed. I remember that week all to well, and the recovery. Oh, and I can’t forget the day after I came home and my brother took me to the hospital so I could get my car and he and I stopped to get our oil changes and I had the pleasure to witness drunk dick on display. Yes, good times.

Well, I’ve just killed two hours talking on the phone, doing laundry, and looking for any good Edward photos – which I haven’t. Honestly, the person they chose to play Edward Cullen, Robert Pattinson, isn’t who I pictured while reading the book and…that kinda looses that ‘fantasy’. All I see is Cedric Diggory. Really, it’s the hair. I don’t like it one bit.

Well, my little ‘me time’ is about to end as I’ve got to get ready to go pick up Mimi from the sitters and then head over to the store to pick up Easter things; Greg and I are making a basket to take to my Mom’s tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “New Love

  1. Jess – it’s so funny you mention Twilight. My friend has been trying to get me to read those silly books and for the longest time I did not give in. I honestly didn’t think I would enjoy them at all. BUT…I FINALLY caved in earlier this month and borrowed my friends Twilight series. Haha. I was somewhat addicted by it too! I practically devoured the books…. Edward…Ohhhh, Edward. LOL! I haven’t seen the movie yet but I have a feeling I might be disappointed…

    Anyway… hope you have a nice Easter! Do you do some kind of Easter Egg Hunt for Amelia?

  2. Jess – it’s so funny you mention Twilight. My friend has been trying to get me to read those silly books and for the longest time I did not give in. I honestly didn’t think I would enjoy them at all. BUT…I FINALLY caved in earlier this month and borrowed my friends Twilight series. Haha. I was somewhat addicted by it too! I practically devoured the books…. Edward…Ohhhh, Edward. LOL! I haven’t seen the movie yet but I have a feeling I might be disappointed…

    Anyway… hope you have a nice Easter! Do you do some kind of Easter Egg Hunt for Amelia?

  3. Hey Kara! I felt the same way about the serious – before and after reading it! I did buy the movie and I’ve watched it twice (so far) and, it is disappointing. The movie did not follow the story line in the book at all. And, to me, I did see or ‘feel’ the passion between Edward and Bella. So, I was severely disappointed.

  4. Hey Kara! I felt the same way about the serious – before and after reading it! I did buy the movie and I’ve watched it twice (so far) and, it is disappointing. The movie did not follow the story line in the book at all. And, to me, I did see or ‘feel’ the passion between Edward and Bella. So, I was severely disappointed.

Leave a Reply

