Less Gut More Butt + More

It’s been a busy month, and next two months are going to be just as busy!

Greg and I have a couple of birthday parties to attend, including the one we’re throwing for my Mom; and August is full of weddings and birthday parties as well.

Then, we have the Disney trip at the end of September; although that is still up in the air. I’ve submitted my end of fiscal year evaluation and now I just wait for my review.

Father’s Day was nice and quiet. Greg and I made it to the park around noon and grilled until 4pm. I cooked a huge beef roast (and I’ve been eating it for lunch since) and Greg cooked a huge pork loin (which he’s been eating for lunch). I am starting to think we’re becoming slightly obsessed with grilling, we talk about doing it almost every weekend and we usually do so every other weekend. But, at the same time, it gets up out to the park and Amelia gets to run around and have fun. So, it’s a win-win in my mind.

For Father’s Day I bought Greg Wii’s Active: Personal Trainer. Since I started the new schedule at work and Greg has free time (nearly 2 hours) in the morning, he’s been talking about joining a local gym. Knowing Greg, he would go regularly for the first couple of weeks and then stop which would result in wasted money. So, a couple of my co-workers have the Personal Trainer game and one of our mutual friends, Brooke, has it too. Brooke has been working out with the game on a regular basis (the 30 day challenge) and loves it; she’s already dropped two dress sizes! So, I’ve been trying to convince Greg to buy the game and try it out first. Greg was being bias and coming up with excuses why the gym would be better. When I saw the game at Sam’s Club I bought it and made Greg try it out. Low and behold he loves it. Greg completed (this morning) day 4 of the 30 day challenge and has already noticed a change in his energy level and endurance. The game has exceeded his expectations, to say the least.

And, with that being said, I’ve started the 30 day challenge (this past Monday). Oddly, I’m motivated to do this. I am curious to see the results at the end of 30 days. So, my motto is “less gut and more butt” because I have no ass, but plenty of gut.

Last week I went to the doctors about my feelings of depression and other things. I was diagnosed with mild depression and given a prescription. The doctor said I should feel a difference within 1-2 weeks… I don’t think I feel any different. If anything, the only thing I’ve noticed is that I don’t feel like being totally lazy. Well, that and I am constantly moving; like as I sit now, I am bouncing my leg and I do this all day long. I was also given an order for blood work to have my thyroid checked, but I’ve yet to complete that and hoping to do so this weekend.

Mom’s party is just over 3 weeks away! I’ve got the cake ordered, the invitations have gone out with the RSVP by 6/26 (25 guests so far), tables and chairs are set, I ordered a birthday banner from vista print and it was ‘free’ (had to pay shipping), and… I think that’s it. Greg and I need to go shopping for supplies and other goodies (alcohol) and we’ll probably do that this weekend (maybe).

I’ve started playing World of Warcraft. I’ve using the 10 day trial period, but once I figure it all out I think I might do a subscription. I need an online hobby, the message boards are boring me. And on that note – I shall go play

Leave a Reply

