Checking In

Yep. Still alive.

Time is flying by so effing fast! I can’t believe we’ve reached Thanksgiving 2009 already. To me, it feels like it should be April or something.

Amelia is turning 3 years old in less than two months. Three freaking years old. Holy Schit. I feel … surreal. I can’t believe three years has passed since I found out I was pregnant and her birth, but at the same time I remember so many details of that time in my life. It’s like I’m looking through a magic mirror or something.

Oh, and I’ve already started to think about Amelia starting school; hopefully at the end of 2011 *eek*.

Speaking of school, I’ve decided to go back to college and earn a degree. With the suggestion of my friend, Michele, I’ve enrolled with DeVry and will start the next semester (January 2010). I am pleased with my decision, and actually excited about it. With Amelia getting older, I feel the need to be able to provide more, and better, opportunities for her and I know I won’t be able to do that by working at my current job. So, I’m going to earn a B.S. in Business Administration with a concentration in Health. We’ll see how that goes!

Leave a Reply

