My Come Back

Hi!

After a nearly six month hiatus I think I am ready to start blogging again.

The question is, however, if I’ll actually become an active blogger. You see, during these past six months there have been some changes. Not a lot, but enough to keep me busy. The biggest change is that I’ve gone back to school. I’m actually taking my third class right  now, about to start my fourth. Also, I’ve accepted a part-time job that’s just on the weekends and the hours are pretty flexible. So, in short, I’m working two jobs AND going to school. Where do I have the time, right? Somehow, it’s all working out and I still have plenty of time for Amelia and Greg.

Speaking of Amelia… she’s potty trained! I seriously thought this day would never come, yet at the same time I’m a little sad about this milestone. My little girl is no longer a little girl… she’s practically all grown up (as a toddler)! How did we do it? I’d like to say it was my (yes, my as in my idea) bribe to take Amelia to Walt Disney World (we had plans on taking her anyway), but I honestly feel the whole “pee-pee & poo-poo in to potty” thing sunk in when Amelia was really sick this past March. Without going into too much detail, Amelia caught a wicked nasty stomach bug that caused her to puke and have wicked diarrhea for 10 days; Greg and I even took Amelia to the hospital because I was worried. Anyway, somehow it sunk in to Amelia that whenever she feels that urge to go, she knew to do it in the potty… kind of like when she had to puke, she knew to do so into the bucket. Anyway, since Amelia’s sickness, she’s been about 99.5% potty trained. The only reason she isn’t 100% is because she doesn’t wake up at night when she has to go, so we still put on a diaper at bedtime.

Greg and I are doing very well. We’re still madly in-love with each other… yadda yadda yadda. Actually, we are quite happy. It’s interesting when I think about my first marriage and this one and how completely different I feel. Greg truly is my ‘dream come true’, my ‘knight in shining armour’, and all those other cliches.  But, as sad as those cliches are, they’re true. I can’t imagine being in-love with anyone else. I can’t imagine my life without him.

So. Here I am. Blogging again… sorta. I might even install the WordPress ap for my iPhone just to be remind myself.

2 thoughts on “My Come Back

Leave a Reply

