Recap

It’s been a busy week for me. Thankfully, the weekend job was on the light side. I did learn, however, that one of the babies I photographed on Saturday ended up going into the NICU so the mother was very thankful that we were able to get pictures done.  Though, I should add this mother was a drug addict and the baby boy was going through withdrawals. Sadly, this isn’t the first mother I’ve met at the hospital that has a baby going through withdrawal. Unfortunately, the hospital that I am assigned to has a predominate population of drug addicts, low income, etc.  I don’t judge them because there’s no point.

___________________

On Saturday we went to our park, Ft. Smallwood, and did our bi-weekly grilling which consisted of a marinated pork loin, chicken sausage, hot dogs, boneless, skinless chicken breasts, and a marinated London broil. We cook this much to feed us as our lunch and dinners for a week.

Amelia had a good time, as usual.

Mimi just chilling

It was really windy on Saturday so we ended up on the other side of the park.

We were to meet with some friends of mine but we had to reschedule.

_____________________________________________________

So, I should be working on my school paper but I’m not. Instead I am filling out job applications to work as a civilian in the Federal Government. It’s not my first choice of a career given the reputation of Government jobs, but it’s one that I know will allow me to provide for my family (current and any future additions). Also, I’m hoping my Bachelors in Business Administration will score some bonus points!

_____________________________________________________

Speaking of family… Greg and I are I guess what you can say as “trying to conceive” for our second. Amelia is ready to be a Big Sister — she’s even telling everyone that she has a baby brother on the way!! She must know something that I don’t. LOL Though, we’re not really trying but more like … if it happens, great; if not… then at least we tried.

____________________________________________________

Our Disney trip is only five months away! I am excited about going this time as opposed as last year. Also, we’re taking my Mom (or treat) and she’s even admitted to be excited even though she’d rather we save our money for a house. I’m just eagerly anticipating the free dining promotion to be announced, which I was able to take advantage of last year.  I have already made our “ADR’s” (advanced dining reservations), even to the places I didn’t think I’d actually get a decent time for!

___________________________________________________

Our weekends are starting to book-up with plans. We have a few photography gigs beginning in May and throughout the summer, a college graduation to attend, the monthly RSC’s, a few air shows to participate in, as well as a few visits to the beach (hopefully). I like having plans in advance; it gives me something to look forward to and will help the time go by fast.

___________________________________________________

This weekend is Greg’s 32nd birthday! A few weeks ago I made dinner reservations at Fogo de Chao.  My friend Jay and his wife, Leslee, go on a regular basis and love it and one night I was chatting with Jay and he really recommended it so I made the reservation. I’ve also ordered a cake from my favorite bakery, Sugar Bakers. I ordered Greg’s favorite cake, Red Velvet, in the shape of a baseball. The cake should look something like this:

But much prettier. I plan on surprising Greg with the cake, though I’ll probably end of giving it to him early since I am picking up the cake on Friday.

Leave a Reply

